Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Saturday Funk
01-12-2002 E 8:23 p.m.

Red: 9/100 Blue: 19/100 White: 9/100 Yellow: 8/100
Take the Color Code Test by Dano

Where to start? My mind is so full despite it being a blah day. Dad was in his typical Saturday mood: onery. Every Saturday mood is about the same. He's disciplined, likes to get up early and work, work, work. Nothing wrong there. The problem is it's Saturday, the day after Friday. The kids like to go out, and because there's a break from school, they like to stay up late. This then leads to sleeping in. See where I'm going? Dad says the day's half over by 10:30 a.m. *sigh* Um, I believe that's noon, Dad.

What ticks him off is they get up late and are slow starting the day. And with Dad, when he gets in this mood, you want to become invisible and mute. I can't blame him for being frustrated, but I can blame him for making the rest of us (who had nothing to do with making him angry) miserable. When he's like this he has the tact of rock.

My taste in movies and tv must really suck because he and my sister, Kami often say I watch the dummbest shows. (ie. Smallville, Buffy, Angel and The Pirate Movie to name a few.) He made that comment today. And because of his mood I was somewhat already touchy, so as Stephen would say: it got my dander up.

Mom's right in saying I shouldn't take it personally, but I get so dang tired of hearing how my shows are idiotic from those two. I've been hearing it rather frequently in the last several months. I got on Kami's back because of it when watching the premiere of Smallville, and she acted like she was an innocent being attacked for no reason. *sigh* Wouldn't you get tired of hearing how your taste in visual entertainment was dumb?

But moving on. The reason Dad was a bear was because the Christmas stuff that hadn't been taken down two weeks ago was today's project. Everything had to go. The walls and doorframes look bare. Anyways, Christmas has officially left the building.

It has finally happened. I wondered if it would, but up until now it never seemed a sure thing. Grandma no longer recognizes me. Up until tonight she knew who I was, even over the phone without me identifying myself. It was weird; for a long time now she hasn't recognized any of us, except me. She even thought my mom was her sister, Winona. The phone rang, and thinking this was her house, she answered it. We've told her not to answer it, but of course she never remembers anything. 'Cept food.

It was for Kami and knowing she couldn't come to the phone, I started towards Grandma to take a message.

"Are you Kami?" she asked once she caught sight of me.

"Grandma, just give me the phone. I'll take a message."

At about this time Kami came out wrapped in her towel and picked up the phone back here. (Grandma had the one in zee kitchen.)

"I got it, Shi." Kami called.

At this point I attempted to explain to Grandma Kami had picked up the other line and that I wasn't her.

"The phone's for you. Put it to your ear." she instructed.

In the meantime Kami was yelling at me to get off the line and hang up. Um I was trying to. But Grandma couldn't get it through her head I wasn't Kami. Finally I just sat there holding the disconnect button until Kami said goodbye to her friend and gave the phone to Grandma to hang up. She put it to her ear and said, "Hello? Hello?"

Of course no one answered and she hung up.

I've become another nameless face to her.

I finished Harry Potter today. I still say I like the movie better, and not because I saw it before I read zee book. To me, the movie had more excitement to it. For example, when Harry set the snake free at the zoo. In the book, the glass only disappeared. In the movie it disappeared, Dudley fell in then it reappeared, trapping the snot in. I thought that was cute.

Needless to say the book was good; I enjoyed reading it at my leisure over the holiday break. I don't know which one I'll read now. I might ask Jon for zee second one or read one other book I got for Christmas. Or I might read one of the one's Dad found from the basement. Anyways I better go for tonight. Take care.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE