Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Closed Mouth Swallows No Flies
11-09-2002 E 5:31 p.m.
Don't have much energy today, and my appetite's not up to par yet. Course it varies with my bio rhythms as well, so... I guess everything about me today has been low key. For awhile while Mom and Dad were gone Christmas shopping, nothing that came out of my mouth was right. Aubree's attitude met me at every turn, and I had to ask Jon twice if he could help me with lunch--he couldn't be torn away from tv, heavens what a shame that would be. It also took two times to have him butter a slice of bread for me as well. You'd have thought I tore him away from an important meeting with his begrudging attitude about the bread. After that I thought it would be better if I just shut up. After all, if you don't say anything, they can't jump on you, right? And they wonder why I've been aloof. Gee, I wonder why. *catches sarcasm in a bowl*

I don't know if I've ever mentioned this before, but Mom's family has a family letter they send round to keep everybody up-to-date. I don't participate because of the favoritism issue in the family, I don't want to pretend it--favoritism--doesn't exist. I guess I'm doing my own silent protest. Nobody notices of course, I'm still livin' at home so I'm clumped in with the rest here. My aunt who puts out the letter called and asked if we could email our contribution to her today cause they were sending them out by noon. Mom and Dad were gone of course, so that left me, who has sent our portion before to do it.

Well, having explained why I don't reply in it I ignored Aubree's order to type it. First, I was doing extraction (putting names onto a disk for people who do their genealogy) for zee ward so I was "on the clock" so to speak. Secondly, I don't type fast enough to have whipped out a Mom-approved letter that I could have emailed to them. Thirdly, and I know I sound petty and small but...I simply didn't want to. Part of it is I'm afraid I'd make a remark that Mom would look askance at because she didn't appreciate my wit or whatnot.

So, I've kept me own company today and tried to keep out of people's way. It's so easy when your sister holes up with friends in her room with Buffy, and you have a brother who, after that brief display of temper, went back to being a tv zombie and you have your own room where you can take refuge in books and music and the net.

Oh btw, I finally won a game of that easy card game I was playing last night. I guess it wanted to prove me wrong.

Btw, again, I almost forgot. I am grateful for a time to officially give thanks.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
En boca cerrada no entran moscas. [The closed mouth swallows no flies.]
~Spanish Proverb~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE