Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Wrong Profession? I Hope Not
11-10-2002 E 8:11 p.m.
Hi. My deadline for the Roman goddesses is fast approaching. And have I done anything 'bout that? No. Though Mom wants to take her library books back tomorrow; I may ask her if she'd look and see if the library still has the book on Roman mythology if she goes. If it does, great. It'd save me some lookin' through innumerable sites for descrptions on Venus, Juno, Diana, Peresine(sp?) and Minerva.

Why haven't I started? Didn't I say last time that I would get this done early? Uh, I'm sure I did, and the illness temporarily displaced it from my mind. However, my drive to get it done has lessened for a good reason. I'm sure you remember my panic from when I learned after the fact that my deadlines had been moved up. They were wanting to get the Samhain special issue up in time for Halloween. Did they make it? Nope. The first issue for the brand new look is still up. No Pan article in there. My inclination is not to write the Roman goddesses one yet when they haven't even updated.

Now, I realize these could be high school kiddies or college newbies who're running this e-zine and that their lives are busy. But it doesn't make sense to expect another article due when you haven't gotten the ones you and your co-editors asked for first posted. The professional thing would be to just do zee article anyway and email it in, but I think what I'd rather do is email my contact and tell her they can still use the Pan article, but switch it the new issue and forget about the Samhain issue. They're 10 days late and a dollar short.

*sigh* Maybe I've learned the wrong profession. I don't seem to have had much luck or joy with it outside the classroom since I graduated from Ricks and left the Scroll. But then again it's only been in a student capacity where I've had experience--the college newspaper. Maybe, if I'm lucky I'll find a newspaper or magazine with a staff that feels like family. One can only hope. Don't get me wrong, I love writing. I initially chose journalism because I can get paid to write, and my idea was I could write novels on zee side and if I ever got liked enough then I would move full-time to that pursuit. I mean I liked journalism well enough when I was on the Scroll. It's just not my grand passion. *sigh*
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Our joys as winged dreams do fly;
Why then should sorrow last?
Since grief but aggravates thy loss,
Grieve not for what is past.
~Anonymous~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE