Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Christmasization Has Begun!
11-30-2002 E 7:40 p.m.
Hey! Been updating a bit more than usual haven't I? I guess instead of the usual long-winded entries I do most nights, they've been coming in short spurts whenever I have the itch to share.

We got our tree! The Christmasization of our house has begun. Soon, before long the house will once again be Santa's mansion, so to speak. It'll be gorgeous. And we'll be decorating our own ornaments again this year. I think in 2000 we did time capsule ones; we painted them however we wanted and per Mom's request, we made a list of our favorites and dislikes, what we were doing then and where we hoped to be when we opened them. The lists were then stuffed inside each individual ornament and encased in sparkly tinsel-like stuff to hide from view in the clear plastic. We get to open them in eight years.

Each year we get a different ornament. Mom started that tradition so when we get on our own we'll have something ta decorate our own tree with. This year by popular vote we'll be marblizing them. You pour the color of your of paint into the clear balls and swirl it around to make a marble-like pattern. Or you can put a tranfer all around it and decorate it with glitter. Cool, huh?

Mmmmmmm...the tree smells so good. It's very aromatic. You can smell its clean piney scent clear back here. Yes, indeedy do. I'm definitely in the holiday spirit this year. =0}

I can't wait to get my nutcrackers out. I even have a musical one where his arms move up and down as he "plays" his drum. The tune he plays is "The Little Drummer Boy," also one of my favorites. *excited face*

Ron, Kami's friend came home from his mission yesterday. Both sets of parents are hoping the spark will rekindle between those two. *wistful look* It would be nice if someone, anyone, would be after me to find a guy or try to set me up. But, nnoo. *sigh* It'll be up to me.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Every bird likes his own nest best.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE