Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Mom Pumped Me For Information
12-01-2002 E 5:32 p.m.
I hate being in the cold fog. My wits are duller and I feel like I move slower.

Mike and Jen made it to Cali ok, and in plenty of time for him to report on base tomorrow morning. It was wonderful to see him, and I'm still hearing about how unseemly my reaction to seeing him was from zee kids. I tell ya, between Aubree and Kam, I won't be living that one down for quite awhile. *sigh* But what can you do? They're just doing their job as siblings, embarrassing an older sister. But at least Mike and Jen are back with each other after almost four months apart while he was in training.

Ron came over last night and stayed till just after midnight. It was so funny watching Kami and him horse around, just like before he left. Mom interrupted a dream and woke me up this morning by flopping herself on top of me and bouncing. She tried pumping me for information.

"How late did Ron stay?"

"Midnight." I tried swimming back beneath the inviting waves of the netherworld to recapture the bits of dream that still lingered.

"Did Kami talk to you after he left? Did they have fun?"

I buried my head beneath the covers, annoyed with the cheerful, bouncing woman. I wanted sleep, but I knew if I didn't give a final answer she would keep bouncing and chattering away. "Yes, they had fun." Then I paused to get comfortable and said matter-of-factly, "No, she didn't. Mom, Kami doesn't tell me anything."

"Rats." I almost laughed at this. She was acting like a girl waiting for her girl friend to dish up, then when no information was forthcoming she sounded like her bubble had been burst.

"She thinks I'm a big mouth," I reminded her.

"I don't think you're a big mouth," she loyally replied then uncovered my cheek to kiss it. After this she blessedly left me alone. It was just funny.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
True friendship is a plant of slow growth.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE