Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Santa's "White House"
12-02-2001 E 9:19 p.m.
My poetry page is up. *puffs out a breath of air* Took me most of the blasted day. I lost half of the html twice, but I finally got smart and pulled up the page's html in preview mode, copied and pasted everything I'd lost to my editor. Whew. But hey, I'm proud of it and it reflects another aspect of me, I think. Please, please go check out my website? Every page is worth it. Http://www.angelfire.com/stars2/faeryfae/index.html. Thanks.

The house has been "Christmasfied". Yesterday Dad brought zee tree in--a nine or ten footer I think--and let its branches warm up a bit so they'd lower a bit. Then last night he put the lights on in preparation for the ornaments and tinsel. Which was added today. (Btw, Dad fixed the laundry room door so Egypt can't free himself. No more early morning visitor till after the tree comes down. We want to keep him in Dad's good graces and keep zee tree safe! *chuckles*)

Oh! Mom found the collar Heather gave me fer Ege, so now he's wearing it. Mom joked that he might be plotting revenge on me. "One morning you might wake up with a collar around your neck, and Egypt will be long gone." She laughed.

But back to the house. It could be Santa's ancestral home or a home for Santas like the White House is for our successive presidents. The walls are hung with many pictures of the jolly old man--like portraits in the formal gallery of a nobleman's estate. There are pine bough garlands across doorways, the mantle, along windows and the entertainment stand and spiraling up the banister. Mom owns like over 200 Santa figurines. They tastefully grace every nook and cranny upstairs and down. Then there's her Christmas village which transforms the mantle into a lil town awaiting the special day.

That's only the inside. Dad commandeers the outside with his display of white lights outlining the front. I have to admit it looks amazing. Almost like a grand estate lit by fairy lights. My bus driver from high school once thought of it as a gingerbread house. And when we were younger and snow was more abundant, Pops would also do luminaries along our curving sidewalk.

Kinda hard for me to feel unChristmas-like now, huh? *sigh* What with the house decorated the way I like it best. Oh well, I guess Santa moving in had to happen sooner or later. Welcome back, Santa. But even while we welcome him, let us not forget the Reason we celebrate and rejoice.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE