Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Just an Entry
04-10-2003 E 4:03 p.m.
I don't want to go to this meeting tonight. But our time on this presentation is running out and somebody's got to firm up some decisions. Are we going to use Powerpoint? If so, we need to email the professor. If not, then we need to decide what we are going to do. I need to begin organizing my material and type up my notes. I also need to have patience and not come across as overbearing. I will be glad to have our last meeting. Because then, for better or worse, I will know how well our presentation will float.
*********
Talked with Nan today on Mom's behest. After I took care of Mom's needs, I moved on to mine. Sounds selfish of me, I know, and I don't mean to lay my troubles at her door. I try not to, yet just voicing them to her and just having her listening ear always seems to make me feel better. Sure she can't magically fix things, and she sometimes doesn't have the answer, but just her listening to me is comforting. I'm still nowhere near an answer as to where to go, but she made me feel better about it by pointing out I do know at least a couple things, 1) Utah is out; and 2) I can at least try selling articles to magazines while job hunting for a steady job. Because of her I am a lil bit more hopeful.
*********
Two last observations then I gotta get ready to leave for our group meeting. One is of recent searches that led to my site here: "Where can I find anorexic...form..." and "How to be anorexic." Oookk, I know this came up because of my view of anorexia nervosa. But it amazes me with what is known about anorexia, that people still view it as a viable way to lose weight! Doctors are right to label it as an illness, because surely girls have a distorted view of themselves if they don't believe they're thin enough when they're already reed thin. And when they believe anorexia isn't harmful or an illness.

The last observation is I'm amazed that typing in this journal has become second nature to me. Every day after some time of being online, I make my way to Dland and post after reading my daily reads. I used to hate writing in a journal, because I thought journals were just about everyday drivel in people's lives and my life I figured, was more boring than most. Then a communications professor I had at Ricks made us keep a journal of the events in class, and I found it was not so bad, that my thoughts were important. And journal entries did not have to be the dry, boring "I did this, and today this happened and that occurred later on" variety. It was a liberating experience. From then on I've written in a journal quite regularly for the last eight or nine years.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE