Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Almost There
10-04-2002 E 7:18 p.m.
Hmm. Dad-blamed snowglobes are almost more trouble than they're worth--if you apply animation to the image. Took me most of the afternoon to complete one. I followed the directions, but there is no motion. So, tomorrow as I listen to General Conference, I, the determined one, will begin anew. But for now, y'all can enjoy this one:

Her instructions were pretty good, but a couple of the methods have failed to produce the right result, so I had to do it my way. The animation will be the same. I just I can pull it off.

Mom and Dad are going to Price tomorrow to see Kami so the three of us that are left will have zee house to ourselves. I plan to stay away from the munchkin for the sake of sanity and peace. However, I will tell her twice if something needs to be addressed.

She asked me today at lunch why I'm always so uptight. That's another one to add to my list. I'd asked her to sit appropriately at the table while eating, instead of with her knee up to her chest.

"I sit how I sit, you sit how you sit." she smartly responded.

Uh, no dear. You sit how table manners dictate. "Everybody sits with their legs down and in front of them." I stood firm.

I was also accused of having no sense of humor. Um, my friends can--and so can my parents--refute that claim. But the fact is, Aubs wasn't joking. She was displeased to learn from Mom Heather will be coming over Sunday for at least one session of Conference. So I think she wanted to rankle my nerves. She succeeded. Mostly because she went off about Heather.

I dunno why Heather was shocked when I told her Aubree plans to introduce her to a friend of Aubey's to see what the friend's opinion is of Heather, also asking Heather to be sugary sweet to both lil girls. It's a way to keep the peace...while driving Aubree nuts. *wicked smile*

*climbs back up to maturity level* In cat news, the lil kitten disappeared three or four days ago, and Egypt is a bit lonely. He paws at the door now so I or someone else will go out and keep him company, instead of just for wanting in foor food and water. He has slipped into my room or on my bed unawares and meows when he wants me. He's been very affectionate today.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Cold hands, warm heart.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE