Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Giving My Social Life a Boost
08-13-2003 E 3:24 p.m.
Hello y'all. Summer's almost at an end. I can't believe it; a week from today the kid's will have been in school a day! Jon will be a senior, and Aubree will be in her first year at the junior high. *rereads that* Wow, that sounds so odd. I still think of her as a lil kid. Yet she's now reached he teen years. We're not a young family anymore. We have a third generation now, which reminds me, we'll be gone this weekend for Brogan's blessing. A 10 hour drive up to northern Idaho one way--yippee. I hope my ankles and hip don't act up after such a long while in the car.

Geesh, I sound old. =os

I was going to write about families in general, a topic inspired by watching What a Girl Wants on Friday with Heather after *J* left with her boyfriend. But, time is slipping away from me, so in order to it the justice I want, I'll have to post it later.

There really isn't that mucch to say today, except I'm excited for school (hehe, perhaps because it'll just be Mom and me for a while?) and I've invited a friend, Shari, to luunch on the 27th. For months we've talked of--*thinks* well, since close to Halloween, actually--getting together for lunch, but neither of us took the initiative to really put it into motion until I did yesterday. Last Friday gave me a nice taste of my former social life, and while I know it can't be or won't be that way a lot, I don't see why I can't give it a boost every now and then. Besides, once they get married it doesn't mean a person's social life has to end because they now have a hubby and kids that subsequently come along. In fact, they might be in more need of a social life. I just think it's about time, if I'm to stay in this town a bit longer, that I firm up a couple of friendships that I have around here with my married friends and also, once I get out and about, make new friends.

I guess I'm adding this to my plan. A social life is part of getting on with my life, right?


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE