Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Taking My Life In Hand
08-09-2003 E 4:45 p.m.
My computer crashed--again. So I'm on Dad's while they're at West Yelloowstone. I was warned it would happen sooner or later. I was hoping for later. *sigh* I don't know if it can be saved this time. Heaven knows we don't have the moolah to replace it. =0{

This situation, plus Mom and Dad's increasingly frequent day long excursions to places three, four hours away have made me come to a few decisions.

1) I really need to get serious about a job, so I can start earning enough money to pay for these type of things that crop up.
2) Once I've saved up enough moolah for a new computer and have bought it--I need one for my livelihood as a writer or proofreader--I will begin looking for my own pet-friendly pad. Mom will be getting her four months notice so she can find a new source of income...other than my rent check.
In a nutshell, it's time to take my life in hand. But, as Heather said, this is all easier said than done. =os

I have no illusions about how easy this will be. In fact, it will be quite possibly the hardest thang I have done in a long while. I just need to screw up my courage.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE