Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
You Might Be a College Student If...
10-29-2002 E 3:30 p.m.
Ah take two. I had completed this entry yesterday, intending to have two, but the stupid server failed to connect when I hit "done." So here it is today, and thank you Heather for passing this along.

You've heard of Jeff Foxworthy's "You might be a redneck if..." jokes; well here's a version for us college students. And I have to say some of these applied to me when still living in Poky.

You Might Be A College Student:

-- If you average three hours of sleep a night. (can we say "procrastinating" and "all-nighters"?)

-- If your trash is overflowing and your bank account isn't. (heck, my bank account still isn't)

-- If you go to Wal-Mart more than 3 times a week. (um can't say I'm guilty of this one)

-- If you are personally keeping the local pizza place from bankruptcy. (oohh those were the days...)

-- If you wake up 10 minutes before class. (familiar scenario anyone? *wink*)

-- If you wear the same jeans 13 days in a row--without washing them. (I was never this desperate, but this is just wrong)

-- If your breakfast consists of a coke on the way to class. (hmm, now I could've added this to my diet)

-- If your social life consists of a date with the library. (oh yes, those wonderful research papers we sssooo love!)

-- If it takes a shovel to find the floor of your room. (substitute my desk for the floor and this is--*ahem* I mean was--me)

-- If you carry less than a dollar on your person. (um, alms for the poor?)

-- If you haven't done laundry in so long you are wearing your swimsuit to class. (can't say that I have)

-- If you celebrate when you find a quarter. (ooo yeah, I'm richer! *fiendish laugh*)

-- If your room is so cold that your toilet freezes over. (anybody need an ice pick?)

-- If you wear a sweatsuit for so long that it stands up by itself. (hey look! an automatic date if it's casual. just add deodorant!)

-- If your backpack is giving you Scoliosis. (hmm, maybe that cute guy over on the grass would be willing to carry my three ton calculus book and four ton biology book for me, ya think?)

-- If you get more sleep in class than in your room. (hmm? what did the professor just say? and was I snoring?)

-- If your idea of feeding the poor is buying yourself some Ramen Noodles. (substitute Hot Pockets for Ramen Noodles and you are well on your way to my diet)

-- If you can sleep through your roommate's blaring stereo. (roommate? try sleeping through your neighbor's blaring stereo)

-- If you live in an area that is smaller than most mobile homes. (welcome to my refridgerator box, please do come in!)

-- If you get more email than mail... (hey! they decorated the lab for Halloween! oooo they got new carpeting!)


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE