Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
List Of Things Yellow
05-14-2005 E 12:51 p.m.
Another essay or three are around zee corner for this journal, but today, as my time is growing short before company arrives, I'm just going to make a list.

On one of the several times and a half I was forgotted in the bathroom, to amuse myself while I waited, I created a list based on the word 'red.' Anything I could think of that went with red, I added on and it soon became a game for zis nutty-nut.

Today the word is 'Yellow'...

1) Lemons are yellow.
2) The sunlight is yellow--well, we refer to it as "golden"...
3) Dandelions are yellow.
4) Dragons can be yellow or golden.
5) Yellow light...slow down.
6) Yellow sand.
7) Yield signs are yellow.
8) Yellow brick road. (We're not in Kansas anymore, Dorothy.)
9) Bees have yellow on them.
10) Mickey's shoes and buttons on his shorts are yellow. Or gold.
11) Centers of daisies are yellow.
12) Pansies and daffodils can be yellow.
13) Smiley faces can be yellow.
14) Yellow pages.
15) Mountain Dew is yellow. (Do the Dew!)
16) Egg yolks are yellow.
17) Shoes and laces can be yellow.
18) Yellow belly. (Ye coward! Come back here and take yer medicine loike a man!)
19) Yellowstone. (I could never, in good conscience, forget this one.)
20) Yellow River.
21) My Herbal Essence shampoo is yellow.
22) School buses are yellow...or gold.
23) The lines dividing the lanes on roads are yellow.

As with the Red List, I could on. This was an easier list to make than the Red one. But as I mentioned before, my time is short and our relatives are expected anytime now. So, TTFN!


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE