Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
How To Amuse Yourself In the Bathroom When You're Forgotten
07-19-2004 E 10:10 p.m.
No offense to my mother, but it's a good thing I'm moving in October. In the past two, maybe three, weeks I have been left and forgotten in the bathroom I don't know how many times. I am now leery of going to the bathroom for fear of being left on the john till my leg goes numb. As it did today. Mom lefted me in there for an hour. My hip also started hurting too.

It was while there in the bathroom I figured out how to amuse myself--before the pain and numbness set in. Ready sounds like "red-eye" if you put some sort of wacky accent to it so I just went off on the word 'red.'

Red...

1) ...shoe
2) ...towel
3) ...Tide
4) ...wood
5) ...rash
6) ...pitcher
7) ...tile
8) ...floor
9) ...Sea
10) ...wall
11) ...sand
12) ...dragon
13) ...blooded
14) ...fire
15) ...lightning
16) ...book
17) ...squirrel
18) ...light
19) ...car
20) ...heart

I could go on. 'Course they'd get silly and nonsensical. 'Course some of them were when I stated them out loud. But *shrugs* I was alone so who was there to laugh at me and think me weird?

Then there is this adaptation I've done with Blue (Da Ba Dee). Forgive me, Eiffel 65.

Red (Da Ba Dee)
Yo listen up
Here's the story about a little gal that lives in a red world
And all day and all night and everything she sees
Is just red like her inside and outside
Red her house with a red little window and a red convertible
And everything is red for her and herself
And everybody around 'cause she ain't got nobody to listen... (Listen)

I'm red da ba dee da ba die...

I have a red house with a red window
Red is the color of all that I wear
Red are the streets and all the trees are red
I have a boyfriend and he is so red
Red are the people here that walk around,
Red like my convertible, it's standing outside
Red are the words I say and what I think
Red are the feelings that live inside me

I'm red da ba dee da ba die...

I have a red house with a red window
Red is the color of all that I wear
Red are the streets and all the trees are red
I have a boyfriend and he is so red
Red are the people here that walk around,
Red like my convertible, it's standing outside
Red are the words I say and what I think
Red are the feelings that live inside me

I'm red da ba dee da ba die...

Inside and outside
Red her house with a red little window and a red convertible
And everything is red for her and herself
And everybody around 'cause she ain't got nobody to listen... (Listen)

I'm red da ba dee da ba die...

Inside and outside
Red her house with a red little window and a red convertible
And everything is red for her and herself
And everybody around 'cause she ain't got nobody to listen... (Listen)

I'm red (if I was green I would die)

~ Adapted by Shiloh B.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE