Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I Am Woman....I Am Me
02-10-2002 E 7:46 p.m.
This first part is kinda a continuation of the bio I did in the survey yesterday; things about me that I wanted to add, but had no place for 'em. So here's a few favorites and pet peeves:

FAVORITES...

Favorite flower: peach roses, lilacs--I have a wonderful association with these, their scent always remind me of happy childhood summers

Favorite scent: honeysuckle...mmmm! I don't think there's a sweeter or more heavenly scent than this!

PET PEEVES...

#1 Predjudice

#2 People who jump to conclusions without all the facts

#3 People who refuse to admit they're wrong or that there is more than one way or side

#4 Anyone touching my head, it's ok to stroke my hair if you're trying to comfort me, but anything else and you better watch your fingers
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Have any of you seen the new commercial where the baby girl throws her pink hat on the floor, the nurse tries to put it back on, then hundreds of pink hats go flying in the air? I love it when the tiny fist shoots into the air dominately followed by hundreds more. The theme music, "I Am Woman" has been going through my mind since last night.

The commercial appeals to me I guess because to me it defies the traditional label of being a female. Yet at the same time it fills me with a sense of empowerment because I-am-a-woman. I am me.

And speaking of me, during this past weekend I have been told I'm "curious as a cat" and been called a picky eater. True there are many thangs I don't like, partly because I've had them so much in the past or have had bad experiences with them. And if I'm not hungry, I just can't force myself to eat.

As for curiosity, it's in my genes to be curious. I mean, not one person in this house can walk by one of us who's on the phone and refrain from asking the rhetorical question, "Who is it? Who're you talking to?"

Yet, I'm the one labeled nosy. I ask simple questions like, "Where are you going?" and, at least, get told by Kami: "None of your business."

Go figure.



..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE