Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Take 2
04-27-2002 E 8:55 p.m.
GGGRR. It ate my entry--AGAIN! *sigh* Ever since I upgraded the new Comet Cursor program I've had my browser frequently display "System error" or Comet Cursor Search"'s "{{'Website.html'}} not found." Consequently I've lost several entries because this happens. *wants to karate chop computer* This time I'm gonna copy this whole entry and paste it in if the browser dares to pull that stunt on me. I will not be out manuvered by this dumb computer.

Ok, in a nutshell I went to school Thursday intending to talk to Patty about future contact when I get my material gathered for a possible compilation. And if exerpts from my journal about Sept. 11th were ok. But instead she surprised me. She had a flyer for me about an online poetry contest. Pretty sweet of her, huh?

I entered. I used "Farmhouse Memories." The flyer said it could be on ANY topic, in any style and 20 lines long or fewer. I entered before I could give anymore thought to it and chicken out. That's what I did twice before, because I let doubts eat away at my courage. What if my poem wasn't good enough? I'm no good at this stuff. I can't rhyme; I can't write in a particular style. I'll never win.

These doubts effectively whittled away my enthusiasm everytime and other thangs "conveniently" cropped up to keep me busy until after the deadlines had passed. But not this time. For better or worse I entered, and I plan on entering the ode to wind (now dubbed "He is the Wind") as well.

I played with the pattern a bit today. It now has a wavy pattern, sorta like the wind is gently blowing the words across the page. I had no idea I'd done that at first, I was going for a 3 4 4 3 pattern. Someday I'll show you and you'll know what I mean. It was Foursheep who pointed it out to me. She was my guinea sheep. I was taken aback. All I could say was: "Holy cow!"

"Have a little faith in yourself, Shi baby," she admonished.

I do not know if I'll win. I doubt it; I'm a good writer yes, but poetry's not my forte. But as I told Foursheep, "At least I entered this time." That is an accomplishment in itself for me.

Forgive me, I am about to get on the soapbox again. I have a question I know you can't answer, but I have to ask it anyhow. Why do they always have to mess with my shows?! Gosh. Pheobe is now evil on Charmed. She let the evil seer sway her to the dark side because otherwise the "demon world would rise up and come after her new family" (Cole and their baby). Cole was trying to relinquish the Source's powers he'd accidentally gotten because he wanted Pheobe back. He loves her that much. But no she destroyed their chance. Gggrrr! I almost didn't watch this episode because I'd seen the previews and knew she was going to turn.

They put a frustrating twist on another show I watch. A high school version of the "thwarted lover." But on this one I'll chill because it's "to be continued." But if they leave it in the air until next season--if it makes it to another season--I won't be too pleased. They ruin some good shows by messing with the story threads, attempting to boost ratings. Instead they frustrate viewers when favorite characters can't get a break or cross over. For example, take Lois and Clark: The New Adventures of Superman. Lex kidnapped Lois before she could walk down the aisle with Clarkie poo, placing a frog eating clone in her stead. Then when Lois tried to escape she hit her head and developed amnesia. And to add to that, her handsome doctor lusted after her, therefore he tried to keep Clark from seeing her. Foursheep said her mom used to watch this show until they pulled this crap. Viewers don't often want to see their characters opposed or bad. Sometimes they quit watching, which lowers ratings, which causes the networks' CEOs to cancel the shows. The tv people need to learn when and to mess with the shows. That's all.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Make your friends few but well chosen.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE