Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I Want a Man Who...
08-10-2004 E 10:38 p.m.
Finding love is hard; waiting for love is even harder. So I commend the couples and congratulate those who do find it over the Internet. 'Cause for me it's been an impossibility. Will always be one for me I suspect. I can never find a good, decent guy who's genuinely interested in me. All I seem to attract are Middle Eastern guys and random sex-crazed horndogs looking for a partner to satisfy their "needs." *sighs* What is it with some men--or guys--brazenly asking for any type of sex from a total stranger? How many perverts of you are out there, huh?

I know it's not asking too much for a man who treats me like a lady, who loves and respects me. Who desires me--and only me. I did a similar entry in my old journal and if it was still up I'd link to it and let you go there to read what I want in a man. But as that was a few years ago, and I'm sure some things have changed in my list, I'll redo it.

I Want a Man Who...
I want a man who is honest.
I want a man who can give me forever.
I want a man who respects me.
I want a man who loves me and who loves Heavenly Father.
I want a man who is faithful.
I want a man who can laugh at himself and has a fun sense of humor.
I want a man who is flawed yet striving to be better.
I want a man who is gentle and humble yet firm in his encouragement.
I want a man who is intelligent.
I want a man who loves discovering life's mysteries, who will take time out to savor them.
I want a man who will protect me and our children.
I want a man who takes time for his family, for himself.
I want a man who is a Good Samaritan.
I want a man who treats his mom and sisters with love and kindness.
I want a man who loves life and who is filled with gratitude.

This is who I want. I know he's out there somewhere; I can feel him on occasion. I'm so curious about him, his life and who he is. Some days it's easier to wait than others.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE