Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I'm Tired. Period
08-11-2004 E 4:53 p.m.
I am feeling a creative stirring again, but lately, as I've mentioned to Heather, I just can't seem to get going. Anymore, I'm just tired. Physically and mentally and maybe emotionally. In the last week it's taken most of my days just to write an entry! Just one! A day! I get sidetracked or pulled here...or there or every which way. I set mental goals to get so much done a day, just so I can say "I did something today" and I haven't accomplished a third of what I set out to do. So, in that respect, part of my tiredness lies in the frustration over my inability to complete a simple goal. And, if you're thinking I perhaps have set for myself a big goal, I haven't. It's to check my email, check two or three other sites I'm a part of, update and start on graphics for a new web design for a designer's contest.

But I can never get past the updating and sometimes I completely miss the other sites or forums I'm a part of. I know for some--or most--this is a completely frivolous problem, but hey, for the moment this is my life. And there's more to the tiredness than this. My past several updates (starting in late June) till now might give you a better idea of why I'm drained to the point of constant tiredness.

I guess it's like I told Heather today. I'm tired. Period. I'm tired of having to wait for things I have no control over. Patience is not my virtue, I'm sorry to say, and what lil I have anymore is strained. Right now, we are in limbo with this move and it's getting to zee point where both Heather and I are just wanting this over and done with. We want to be in whatever apartment we can get, starting the next phase in our lives.

This move is turing into another Math/Spanish episode. To briefly explain, when I was in high school I decided to take French to satisfy my Foreign Lang. requirement. Mom opposed this idea, saying it would be too hard, so I took Spanish. She still objected. But I proved her wrong with A-s. Math was a similar story. I'd passed Algebra with a B and was going to take my final Math requirement in Geometry, but I was told I didn't need to, that it would be too hard. What it came down to on both occasions was a lack of confidence in me on the part of others.

Heather and I had decided mutually on Rigby as being our first choice on where to live. It's on the right side of town for her commute to I.F. everyday, and it's not far from home. Mom could have been a part-time care provider for me still. But unfortunately, as we found out, there are no available apartments. The best we could hope for is being put on a waiting list. Neither one of us wants Rexburg, because in the winter her commute would be longer due to icy roads. And frankly, I want out of this town. So that leaves I.F. There are apartments there, and we're going to check it out next Tues.

In the meantime I'm dealing with Mom's undisguised disapproval of moving to I.F. From the start she hasn't much liked how we've gone about things--mainly picking the place--but that's life. Heather and I are two adults capable of rational thinking and careful planning.

I'm tired of the drama life has thrown my way lately. I'm tired of shallow, sex-crazed guys who IM me, hoping to find a willing partner who will satisfy their lust. I'm tired of seemingly not being able to say or do the right things. I'm just tired.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE