Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Women Don't Want To Be Vexed
07-03-2002 E 1:30 p.m.
�Hola! This entry is a supplement of yesterday's and was supposed to be added yesterday, but other things cropped up to prevent it. So here it is:

Every once in awhile there's a movie made, a story written, a song sung, reminding us chivalry and courtly love still exists--if only in the hearts of dreamers. And I'm glad for it. =0} We humans are better when so reminded, I think.

Kate and Leopold is one such movie. Andrew was right. It was sweetly romantic. And I love Hugh Jackman! As Wolverine fit him in X-Men, His Grace, Leopold fit him in this. (Shows you how versatile an actor he is when opposite roles fit him perfectly.)

He was a most unusual duke, and I think that was part of his charm. The movie was funny, but not in a coarse way. Through Leopold the writer and director brought back some of the old values society once held. They reminded the audience of what many women want. Honesty and sincerity and no games. Leopold coached Kate's brother Charlie in courting his love interest. In the first lesson Leopold told him we want sincerity, we don't want to be vexed and we want the gentleman to state his intentions.

I may be wrong, but I think many women are still like that today. I know I am. I've been given the run-around from men before and I don't like it. Probably labels me as old fashioned for being exactly what Leopold said, but I don't care. If a man behaves in the way Leopold described then he's worth keeping! Heck, hopefully he'd turn out to my "warrior-prince" as Ana-Warda calls him. LOL

I just liked it for several reasons.
1) The humor.
2) How the movie reminded us of gentlemanly values and chivalry.
3) Hugh Jackman, himself. (He has a wonderful bod.)

I highly recommend it.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE