Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
In the Valentine Spirit
02-06-2002 E 8:45 p.m.
Hmmm, it's funny how this year I'm in the Valentine mood--even though I have no sweetheart in sight. *sigh* Last year I was bah humbugging the stores for advertizing the lovers' holiday in January. I was down and out because once again, I had no one. And now, another year rolls around to this pink and red heartsy holiday (no insult to it intended), and here I am, *smiles* wondering what dragon is keeping my handsome knight from my side.

I guess it doesn't bother me like it did last year for one simple reason: I'm resigned to it. There isn't any guy around who's interested. Oh, I'm cool and all, but It's not there for 'em. I'm more of a bud, or someone to admire for her attitude in hardships, but sparks? C'mon. They go for girls who can do things normally. The chair is a turn off at first glance. But that's ok. Despite past experiences with jerks, I am coming to realize once more there are guys who seek the beauty within. And someday...no more dragons will waylay my champion. Until then, I will use my single status to accomplish what I want before settling down makes some of the things difficult to do.

AOL has a poem maker, and in my new found spirit of the holiday I tried my hand at it.

Not up there with Shakespeare of course, but better than my earliest poems.

I believe I will be alone this Valentine's. The rest of the fam will be in Boise that Thursday through the weekend. Unless dear Kjerstie is going to visit as she has that week off because of zee Olympics, I will have the house to myself with Ege as my sole companion. I'm hoping she does come. I'm a bit lonely for friends and it's been ages since I've seen her.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE