Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Eesh Describes It All
02-08-2002 E 10:51 p.m.
Eesh. That's all I have to say. Eesh sums up the day pretty much. This morning I woke up thinking Mom and I would have the day to ourselves, with Grandma in the background of course. Yessir, it was going to be relaxing for awhile, I thought.

Not so. Mom told me as I got up school was canceled. The wind chill factor was -25 degrees below zero due to high winds, a very good reason to stay indoors and off roads. So the kids stayed home. And I really tried to keep from blowing up with Aubree. I wish she'd get off this latest kick off seeing things as an affront or an attack on her.

I also worked on my new list Covano, trying to get the welcome message right and the rest of the details of my world in order. It's a writing list where a story is made up and by email, people interact through their characters and add to the story. Kind of like an RPG, but with less rules. *laughs* If there gets to be a good number of writers it can be quite fun.

I don't know if I've mentioned it here, but Covano is the world in which my unicorn novel takes place. I thought it would be fun to bring life a second way.

Adahy of The Forest is my only other member. Bless her, she wants to create a map for us and some images. I am thrilled she wants to. It'll help in my personal notes too. I just hope my explanation of geography made since.

I finally found out how next weekend will goeth. I'll be at Rosemary's, my friend and ex-care provider from I was at Ricks. Thursday night I'll be alone at night, but Rose will take me over to her house Friday since I have no school and it'll be easier for her to help me. And I get to take Egee with me!!! YAY! So his blanket, his litterbox and ourselves are goin on a "road trip!" LOL

*sobers* I remember when I was younger, how I heard about Alzheimer's. How I thought it was remote from me. I thought I'd never see it. Yet, here it is in the form of my grandmother. *sigh* My heart went out to her tonight. When Dad was getting ready to take her home, she started going from room to room looking for "her magazine." She only brought a book up today. Both Mom and Dad tried telling her there was no magazine of her's here. But she insisted it was here. When she saw nobody believed her, she tried what anybody would do when they know they are right and if somebody would just believe them...

She looked me in the eye with such earnestness. Her tone willed me to agree with her, almost sounding like a plea to tell them she was right. That she was not imagining it. "I brought a magazine up here today, didn't I."

At this my heart lurched. I felt awful and had to look away as I said fatefully, "I did not see any magazine today."

I caught the Opening Ceremony tonight of the Olympics. It was impressive, but man it was long. I stuck through it all, but in parts wanted to yell, "Get to the torch!" The athletes, some of them, were cute. My favorite part though was the presentation of the WTC flag. I bawled as they played the anthem and saw the ragged tear and hole in that great flag. I was amazed it survived the blasts.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE