Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
� times since Oct. 22, 2001
Online Tour Across America, Part One
06-28-2005 E 11:25 a.m.
Feeling-- hungry
Reading-- Full Pursuit by Jasmine Cresswell
Listening to-- nothing

My last entry got my interest up and creativity flowing--well sort of. I realized I don't know a whole lot about what my country has to offer by way of scenic wonders, geological phenomena and state historical significance. Plus, the quote Erica found for that Sunday Brunch I just did got me to thinking, ssooo I decided to do what Mr. Chamberlain said, "In a country as big as the United States, you can find fifty examples of anything."

Here is my list of 50 scenic wonders, geological phenomena and things of state historical significance. The things listed are things I myself would be interested in were I lucky enough to visit that state. Going from left to right, top to bottom we have:

50 Attractions of the United States, Part One
Washington:
����Whale Watching and Marine Tours

Oregon:
����End of the Oregon Trail Interpretive Center

California:
����The Maritime Museum in San Diego

Idaho:
����Silver Valley Historical Area

Nevada:
����Zephyr Cove Resort

Utah:
����Arches National Park

Arizona:
����Montezuma's Castle National Monument

Montana:
����The Montana Dinosaur Trail

Wyoming:
����Medicine Lodge State Historical Site

Colorado:
����Ocean Journey

New Mexico:
����New Mexico Museum of Space History

North Dakota:
����National Buffalo Museum

South Dakota:
����Mount Rushmore National Memorial

Nebraska:
����Happy Jack Peak and Chalk Mine

Kansas:
����Botanica, The Wichita Gardens

Oklahoma:
����Tiger Safari Inc.

Texas:
����Aquarena Center in the Hill Country

Minnesota:
����Waters of the Dancing Sky Scenic Byway

Iowa
����Melcher-Dallas Museum of Military History

Missouri:
����Arabia Steamboat Museum

Arkansas:
����Crater of Diamonds State Park

Lousiana:
����The Myrtles Plantation Bed & Breakfast

Michigan:
����Big Bay Point Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast

Wisconsin:
����Christmas On the Corner

Illinois:
����The Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
Archived �E
Written �E
Transcribing �E
An Angel's Profile �E
Disclaimer �E
Who's Who �E
Extra Scrolls �E
Diaryland �E
Live C.P. �E
Email From Heaven �E
Angel Notes �E
My Guestbook �E
Fairy Tales �E
Voice On Disabilities �E
My Alluvial Mine �E
The Silk Road �E
The Faraway Tree �E
Viewing Childhood �E
I Wonder Why �E
Essays On Love �E