Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Topsy-Turvey
04-02-2002 E 8:26 p.m.
Mmmkay. This day is easy to describe. *thumb starts in the up position then inverts to the down position* It was pretty well starting out. I woke around my usual time and was actually with it. I decided that I'd stay home today to catch up on homework, so called the bus and canceled. I didn't really care that I was playing hookie. I've been yanked around enough already this semester so I figured I'd just stay home one day.

I'm glad that I did. I was here when Mike and Jen announced their big news. Mike was accepted into Utah's Nat'l Guard Reserve. His score on his test was 117. Ninety is great they were told, but 117! That's the highest they've seen in their scoring. Neat huh? We were--and are--so proud of him. Mom says this will bring discipline and order to Michael's life of gameboys and play stations. Mom even had to call Nan to brag. *smiles fondly* It'll be good for him. They had to go down today for another test, which he'll take tomorrow, and his physical. Then on Thursday he'll be sworn in. Boot camp will be in June. Then they will move to Monterey, CA for a year after that.

Today was Zubin's birthday. I don't remember how old he is. But I was able to wish him happy birthday late last night.

"You remembered?? Wow." he said.

"Course," I said. "You're my friend, are you not?"

"Why?" he asked.

"Why what?" I asked.

"Why did you ask that question?" Zubin elaborated.

It was rhetorical. I thought it answered his question of how or why I remembered. "You asked me how I remembered."

"Kidding," he replied.

It was left at that. It is times like that that make me wonder why I try at even a remote friendship with guys online. Women are so different. They are easier to be friends with. They seem more willing to make a connection. With guys, it's almost like you have to be friends in person for the friendship to continue or thrive. There are a few exceptions however.

Darren's been busy and so I haven't talked with him much. Kinda been lonely without talking to him at least three days a week. But I understand that he's busy, and I know I'll talk to him sometime. I just haven't realized till this past weekend how much I miss getting email--even though they're usually short--from him, saying he's thinking of me and cares for me. *sighs* The trouble is we're too many miles apart. And he has other girls closer that he can go out with. I think he should, yet I can't help hoping he'd want to date me if I were closer. Perhaps continue to do so. It's felt ssoo nice to know a guy cares about me and may be interested in me. Yet I know I can't hope realistically for something more than a friendship while we are so far apart. Loneliness has revisited.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
"The brave may not live forever, but the cowardly(?) live not at all."

~The Princess Diaries~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE