Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Women's Issues and Population
04-04-2002 E 10:40 p.m.
Grr. This computer is so dead. It ate my two previous entries! I am not pleased. Nor do I want to retype what I remember. My head is throbbing mercilessly. So it's pretty hard to muster enthusiasm. Mom and Dad are rewatching The Mummy Returns. We watched it last night. Mom restarted today so she wanted to finish.

I went to see my advisor yesterday, but history repeated itself. Like the last time I had gone to see her, she had called in sick. But this time, another lady was willing to see me. I asked about graduation. My GPA is 2.59 (I'm sacrificing my pride here). I was told by someone you have to have a 2.0 to graduate. But I was also told when my transcript was reviewed that my GPA was too low. Um, that's a clear discrepancy there. She tried calling my former advisor in Pocatello, but she's no longer with the university. And the secretary was out to lunch. So the lady made a new appt. for me with my advisor, knowing Susan would eventually figure it out. In all honesty it sounds like I should graduate this semester if this glitch can be resolved. If so, then I'm outta here ASAP.

Today we had another guest speaker. But once he started talking he had the respect and attention of the class. He was from the Populations Institute. As one student said, "What does someone on population have to do with women's issues?" As another said, "Why does she always bring men in to talk on women's issues?" Well he tied the two together with education. The population boost occurs in the poor and undeveloped countries, where illiteracy and lack of education is high. He said the more educated a woman is, the better she is able to help economically while having fewer pregnancies than her uneducated sister. Stats backed him up. He also remarked abortion is not the solution in "family planning." I really admire that. It's not often an official that mingles with heads of state advocates that view. That was awesome.

Welp, it's official. Mike's in the Army now. He has dog tags. Arf, arf!! LOL
"A mime is a terrible thing to waste."

~Robin Hood: Men In Tights~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE