Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Question All Writers Get Asked
01-10-2003 E 11:34 p.m.
I'm bbbaack for a second time. Hopeful wannabe-writers always ask what they can do to be better, to make their stories more life-like and engrossing. And we're always told to read, read and read and write about what we know. So what have I chosen to write about? Is it my unicorn fantasy where much is made up and very little will have to be researched as compared to my ghostly mystery? Oh, nnoo. I've chosen to start with my ghost, whoever he/she turns out to be. All because of a few experiences that have sparked an ember of an idea to life.

I'll be doin' a lot of research for this one. The plot is skeletal at best at this point, as I've said before, and I hope to put some depth to it soon because this limbo state so to speak isn't fun. The story is in a corner of my mind, just waiting for the right inspiration...I just know it! Once it pops up in front of me I'll be able to know in which direction to go and really start making notes as to what I need to find out.

I'm really serious in trying to have half of a or a little less than half of a book written by this coming December. I only hope it won't flop--I can only try and edit it to the best of my ability then have someone else have a go at it then find a publisher to reject it before hopefully someone wants it. This will be a couple of years at least, but hey it'll be good experience for me.

And surprisingly, I was asked the same question many authors receive. The brother-in-law of a friend is wanting to write a sci-fi novel about Mars with similarities to The Titanic's tragedy. Me, an unpublished writer was asked the question! I told him what every hopeful is told. (Scroll up.) How...odd and amusing.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
"To swing, or not to swing. Swing."
~George of the Jungle~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE