Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Past Catches Up Again
04-21-2002 E 8:29 p.m.
Sheesh, I'm such a procrastinator. I've got three pages left to go on my report, plus get the images ready for the transparencies. But am I doing them? Not at this moment obviously. But I did email the professor and asked if I could send it to him by attachment. (My oral presentation is Wednesday.) I'll have to chain myself to this comp tomorrow and type, type, type! Hopefully the attachment will go through.

The past once again revisited me today. Mom and I only went to Relief Society. She was too nervous I guess, about her lesson to sit through two previous hours. She has spent the entire week putting this lesson together, getting this and that in hopes they'd add to the lesson. She stayed up till two or three last night, revising the thing, trying to decide what to keep, what to cut out. You woulda thought it was her first lesson!!

But I digress. We got there early and had to wait for Sunday School to disperse before going in. Mom got me settled next to a friend of hers. And two rows up a girl was smiling and trying to make eye contact with me. Over the voices of the other sisters clustered in the rows before me and Mom's, the girl was saying, "Hi Shiloh!"

Not immediately recognizing her, I just smiled politely and returned the greeting around Mom's back. When the aisle had cleared, she came back to visit. She was using a cane and shaking a lil as if she had developed MS or Parkinson's. But by no means am I possibly right. I mean, I don't know. I didn't ask because I didn't want to seem overly curious or intrusive. Keeping things general, I asked her what she was doing now. Well, she and her husband and kids had moved into a house nearby, so they're now in zee ward. There wasn't any time to go into more specifics. The meeting was about to start.

It didn't dawn on me until she'd sat down again who she was. Illa Clark. Only she isn't a Clark anymore, though I don't know her married name. She married a guy who has kids from a previous marriage. She seems very happy. I invited her over anytime. Illa is the younger sister of Amy, who was in the same grade as me growing up. I've said it before and I'll say it again, it's a small world.

I need to get in touch with the bishop again. I need to give him an updated version of my resum�, plus I have decided to ask him about single's wards. With my graduation situation as it currently is, if it's a bigger hoopdey-do than it seems, I might as well go another dang semester and do the graduation thang right from Day 1. *sigh* Which means I'll be here another eight to nine months. Might as well go to church in a place of similiar aged peers and feel comfortable, right?

To Do List this week
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Peace only comes by preparing for peace.

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE