Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Let's Get Through Thanksgiving
11-18-2001 E 6:43 p.m.
Mmmm, caffeine! My boost and headache killer. Let's see if I can wake up a lil, too, shall we? Two very late nights do not a bright eyed, chipper Shiloh make. Two seizures and an attempted one don't either. But...I have zee entiiirrre week off (thank you concerned housing staff of ISU!) and Spanish done. I can now sleep in a bit without fear of not getting a huge part of my math over. I just finished my 1st chapter; now I have 3 ta go. I just hope I can get two done zis week. If not, oh well.

This weekend has been a dud other than my productive Friday. I don't particularly like weekends anymore, mainly because moods are heavy. People want to play, not wanting to be reminded of chores or responsibilities. And then there's my earlier observation of a recent lack of consideration. So...you could say I'm looking forward to Monday.

I don't know why, but Aubree has really gotten into Christmas this year. She was already telling Dad what she wants a month ago! Dad didn't really wanna hear it. Don't blame him though. And she's been watching Christmas movies. I'm just amused that she is trying to start Christmas early. My guess is she wants to anticipate the presents she'll get. Let's just get through Thanksgiving dear. Besides, what's wrong with Thanksgiving? It's a recognized chance to show you're thankful for all you have.

It's my third favorite holiday. I am truly happy to show my gratitude. Besides, I love the festive air, the get-togethers, the good food. Oh yeah, and the movie marathons. *grins* I think I may look up its history. Oh, I know the bit about the pilgrims and indians. But in old days people, once they harvested their bounty believed in giving thanks to the gods, or Mother Earth for blessing them with food for the winter, right? I think Thankgiving also comes from that practice. Blessed be. I'm looking forward to it this year. I hope it's better than last year.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE