Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Being Considerate
10-28-2001 E 7:06 p.m.
--It's gonna take awhile to get used to the time change. I love gaining an hour, trust me, but my body will soon be going, "Huh??" as I go to bed later and do things on a new schedule. I sometimes get run down around time changes. =os

--Jon has a scientific calculator, so I don't have to buy one. Yay! Saves me money needed elsewhere.

--Not gonna go to the Halloween concert, I don't think. I have two tests this week, so unless I feel ok about my math one (i.e. feel ready) on Thursday I ain't going. Besides I have no one really to go with. The concert is Tuesday and Wednesday. Heather could only go if it was on Monday. *shrugs* Oh well.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Today has been a day where you want to be scarce. Or have certain people be scarce. It hasn't been exactly relaxing. People just jumping on each other, causing contention. And it all comes down to being inconsiderate. Lately I've noticed this family thinking and acting individually for themselves more and more. Meaning they (we) aren't taking into account each other's thoughts or feelings as often. We are only taking into account what we as individuals want. I must confess I am doing it too. We also are jumping on each other, as I've said, when another person makes a slight comment.

For example, Aubree has a habit of bringing Egypt in, and when she loses interest in him she'll let him wander the house and forget about him. I asked her quietly if she knew where he was. She got mad and jumped down my throat, saying I was mad at her when she rudely said: "I don't know and I don't care."

All I said was a quiet "Ok." That was when she started raising cane about how I was mad. *sigh*

There are more examples of today. But I'm not going to put them down. It would irritate me even more. The problem, I think, is that we have shifted into the phase of an older family where everybody has their own thing and schedule. And those schedules sometimes don't mesh. Thus, we are in our own "reality" and aren't thinking of the others in this family. We have become used to doing and thinking about what we as individuals need or want to do. Lately we haven't been showing much patience for anyone much.

And we need to. We need to be considerate. Because if we don't this place will be a most unhappy place. I'll be even more desperate to leave and find a place of me own. *a bit of an Irish brogue* *sigh* We need to be considerate. As the church says, we'll be together for eternity (as a family), and we should make it pleasant. We should remember each is a person with feelings and needs and be considerate.

Sorry for this abstract rant, but seeing my family at odds is upsetting, and I can't voice it to them cause they'll most likely think I'm critizing them (my parents) in a bad way. And I can't voice it to Nan because 1) she's away and 2) she'll most likely suggest I see an LDS counselor again. (Any time I've been majorly upset from a family problem she has suggested I talk to someone. *shakes head* That's why I talk to her! She's pragmatic and keeps me levelheaded while cheering me up.) I guess she's tired of being my shoulder to lean on. =0(

So I'm voicing it here. I had another topic in mind, but this was more prevalent in my mind. I'll try to be more upbeat tomorrow.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE