Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Up, Down, Up, Down--Teeter-Totter
03-16-2002 E 9:51 p.m.
As the title suggests, that's how my day went. Having PMS hasn't helped either.

Up-- I finished my request letter. Four more assignments to go by next Tuesday.

Up-- This coming week is Spring Break. And yes, Warda we can chat on Dland at the time you suggested.

Down-- Never before have I had a Blacklist. I never had a reason to...until now. Medicaid has a second death wish. Mom has been certified and approved to have this house used for Residential Care. Which translates to another pay cut in her salary. And in my rent going up to $545. And I think it's automatically deducted from my income, thus giving me no choice or my mom any choice in setting the rent. I'm supposedly getting $597 total. My rent as I said, is $545. Then I'm supposed to pay $52 contribution to Medicaid %of Mom. Now I'm too tired to do the math here, and besides that, I'm no math whiz!! However, we're told it should equate to $67 of personal money for me to spend on absolutely aaannyything I want. Mom asked the lady the other day during our meeting if that included my Internet and phone bills. It sure does. That leaves me with absolute zip!

I am so fed up with the State. I'm ready to send a nasty letter. In the meeting at the Medicaid office Mom mentioned my seizures and asking if supervision of them required more hours. More hours means more money, folks. We were told yes, so Mom got a measly $10 raise in pay. But she's being paid even less than when she was the Qualicare agency. It just sucks. Big time.

The lesson here folks is, if you show the least bit of intelligence they try to deny you the most help you might need or deserve. Both Mom and I agreed she should dope me up the next time we see a nurse or someone from Medicaid, that I'll be dimwitted and drooling. In plain English you need to be mentally and physically disabled (or give that appearance) to get the amount of help you need!

Down-- I also got a questionaire about my "case" dealing with Health and Welfare, I think. I'm to answer it and mail it back. It's to determine "if I'm still disabled or not." Of course, I'm still disabled! C.P. doesn't go away!

Up-- I spoke with Milo today.

Down-- I thoroughly dislike his carpet laying job. And I told him so. You see, it's at nights, his employer sounds crabby and he got a verbal warning for something he did not do! But, as he says, it pays.

Up-- Darren sent me more sweet poetry that reminded him of moi.

Up-- Darren saw my pic and thought I was beautiful. He's dubbed me "The Fox." *blush*

Up-- Darren "shared" a card with me that was so sweet. It was really touching. *smile*
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
This is one of the poems Darren mailed to me:    

Elizabeth Akers Allen

At Last

At last, when all the summer shine
That warmed life's early hours is past,
Your loving fingers seek for mine
And hold them close�at last�at last!
Not oft the robin comes to build
Its nest upon the leafless bough
By autumn robbed, by winter chilled,�
But you, dear heart, you love me now.

Though there are shadows on my brow
And furrows on my cheek, in truth,�
The marks where Time's remorseless plough
Broke up the blooming sward of Youth,�
Though fled is every girlish grace
Might win or hold a lover's vow,

Despite my sad and faded face,
And darkened heart, you love me now!
I count no more my wasted tears;
They left no echo of their fall;
I mourn no more my lonesome years;
This blessed hour atones for all.

I fear not all that Time or Fate
May bring to burden heart or brow,�
Strong in the love that came so late,
Our souls shall keep it always now!



..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE