Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Bells, Cops and Butting Heads
03-15-2002 E 6:35 p.m.
Today has been strange yet not really noteworthy. I woke up at 7:30 to the sound of the fire dept.'s siren/bell going off. It usually goes off at noon to signal the hour. But this time it just repeated for several minutes. Mom said they sometimes do that do call all available volunteer firepersons. So there musta been a fire. Sure enough, soon after the bell sirens followed and they sounded pretty close.

Then later around two, I happened to glance out the front window and saw the red and blue lights of a police car flashing. My heart thudded with aprehension a bit. I was home alone so my first thought was, Oh no, they've come to tell me there was an accident. But as I moved closer I saw a parked car with its break lights on just ahead of the squad car. I breathed easier and wondered what the cop had pulled the driver over for. My guess is speeding.

Even later, after four, Aubree and I had one of our famous headbutts. I opened the door to the laundry room wanting to play with Ege. Aubree was there too, talking on the phone. When she saw I'd opened the door, she started yelling at me.

"What did you do that for? Now I have to shut it again! I told you I let Egypt outside!"

"Quit yelling at me. And no, you didn't tell me." I warned her.

With Aubree, my temper is easily kindled. I stiffened naturally and glared at her.

She put on her snooty face. "Don't get attitude with me." My temper was blazing now.

My hand raised to strike her, but I held it in check. "Don't you hit me! If you do, I'll hit you so hard." she threatened.

I glared at her then stormed off. That was only Round 1. She came to my room and asked some question. I don't even remember what it was. I looked at her coldly and she went off on me again. I tried telling her she treated me like crap. She called me some sort of baby.

I really hate fighting with her. I hate the awful, dark feeling I get when we fight. I fall into a dark mood afterwards and sometimes, like today, I break down and cry. I hate it. I'm so tired of it. And admitting to Mom why I am down earned me the start of a lecture.

"What were you fighting about now? When will you learn--" Mom began in an exasperated tone.

"Excuse me?" I interrupted, incredulous and getting angry that Mom was holding responsible without knowing what had happened. "I didn't do anything! It was Aubree. I opened the door to play with Egypt and she started yelling at me!"

She didn't say anything. Just folded a towel. "So don't tell me I need to learn..." I added under my breath.

I have learned thank you very much. Two years ago, I would have most likely gotten into a shouting match that would go on and sunk to her level of insults. But I feel over the last six to eight months, I have learned a lil better to control my temper and not yell, even to "walk" away from her. I have done better. I know I have.


I took the What Mythological Creature Are you? test by !



..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE