Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Probable Spring Fever
04-29-2002 E 6:46 p.m.
*is on autopilot; into the beat of "Don't Talk To Strangers"* I can't believe how lackadaisical I am about the end of semester. It's really odd. It's...freaking me out a bit. Usually I am all uptight and stressing. Seizures start making their unwelcome presence known. But thankfully, no seizures as of yet. *knock on wood* I'd be obssessing over assignments yet due, etc, etc. But this semester I seem to be doing things on my terms. Oh, I get them done, but in my way on my time. Sheesh, I'm probably the worst student. :o/ I just can't bring myself to worry myself into a tizzy. I know I'll get it done, but it's like that song, "Don't Worry, Be Happy" has taken over my body. Weird. I should be concerned about hurrying and getting those papers done. Again, I can't. I think I may have a belated case of Spring Fever.

Oy. We kitten-sat a bit yesterday. For babies they sure keep you on your toes. Even though they are the smallest furballs you've seen in awhile, they are fast. Mowgli is the explorer, the jumper (I have the scratches to prove it). Lain will explore yes, but she's the cuddler. Yet when she's on the move, you almost have to power walk to keep up. I thought Egypt was a bit undersized and thin for his age, but after seeing those babies and then mine, my baby is huge compared to them! LOL

The ode to wind has put me in a creative mood. I now want to compose more stuff. Last night, Jonny wanted me to help with a poem about death based on a short story he had to read in school. I know this will sound morbid, but I've always wanted to explore that realm with poetry. Perhaps it the part of my nature that's into vampires, magic and monsters that's expressing that desire. Because I usually find fascination with death very morbid and avoid documentries or discussions on the topic. Yet here I am thinking of images of an angel of death for a poem. Course it won't be written right away. Those papers need to come first. And I also want to complete the Elemental series. I've done the Wind, now there's the Earth, Fire and Water. I only hope my creative juices keep flowin' until I can freely tap in to them this summer.

I don't think I'm going to take Spanish 201 this fall. Sorry, Heather. I think from here on out I'm going practice what I do know then take learning more from there. I have nnnooo idee what I'm gonna take. Hopefully something easy, not requiring a hefty homework load. If I pass this semester (with all the procrastinating I've done) then I will have all the credits I need for graduation. Next semester will be just an extra timeframe in which to boost my G.P.A. Susan agreed with me when we last met, that it would be best to go the extra semester so we can petition to remove my Incomplete and Fs from the transcript. And that's where it stands.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Where liberty dwells, there is my country.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE