Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
He Is Our President; He Needs Our Support
03-09-2003 E 5:37 p.m.
First point of order: I hate this mouse. It's decided to go berserko! It's been acting up today especially, thinking it would be funny to close out my browser three or four sleazy times while I am trying to work on the Internet. If I can get through this month still in the black, I just may get me a new mouse.

Second point of order: The rumors and possibility of war with Iraq. It seems the consensus of many American citizens is we don't want war. Heck, I don't want a war either. And I'll be the first to admit it, and to the fact I don't know much about what is going on about this as well. Though I think I heard that Iraq is not backing down. So we may have no choice but to fight. It's not what I want, but folks, Bush is our president and we voted him in. No matter how much you disagree with his actions and administration, we need to support him. He--for better or worse--is our leader, and unless he is leading us to total and certain destruction, we owe him our loyalty. I mean, c'mon, think about it. What nation, or its leader, is going to be taken seriously if it and its leader cannot stand united on a very important issue? If you were, say China, wouldn't you scoff and think me, being the United States, disgraceful or whatnot if my people openly ridiculed my representative for all of them?

True, war is most likely not in our best interests, and also true Bush may be pushing for war just so he can have his glory moment. But, going back to my point, he is our president and we should support him. Now, however, there's nothing that says we can't unite as one voice and use our union to influence his final action.

Now that I've made myself unpopular I'll just move on to the next entry.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
On People...

"People are like stained-glass windows. They sparkle and shine when the sun is out, but when the darkness sets in, their true beauty is revealed only if there is a light from within."
~Elizabeth K�bler-Ross~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE