Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Sunday Brunch: Yuletide Traditions!
12-19-2004 E 11:28 a.m.
I feel almost like a zombie--bleck. Got the dregs of a headache, was already given the disapproving act by Dad for sleeping in--thereby forgoing a bath and missing church for the upteenth time and I feel like a slowly melting block of ice.

Time for something more uplifting; time for Sunday Brunch!

"The peaceful transfer of authority is rare in history, yet common in our country. With a simple oath, we affirm old traditions and make new beginnings." ~George W. Bush

1) What is a Christmas tradition that your family did when you were a child that you loved the most?

We still do it. Mom started this for us kids--the tradition of getting an ornament every year, or choosing our own--and it's one I will continue if I ever have my own family.

2) What is a Christmas tradition that you plan to instill in your own family or already have instilled from when you were a child?

LOL, I think I answered this in no. 1, but there is another tradition I'd like to carry on as well. In my late childhood Mom started our own Christmas countdown. She bought these children's Christmas stories--The Polar Express was one--and each night, starting Dec. 1st, we'd read one story till it was Christmas. I love this idea.

3) What is a new Christmas tradition that you have instilled in your family that is new to both you and your significant other?

I have no significant other. And I'll have to think about this before I can answer.

4) Do you make any traditional holiday dishes?

Um, we make holiday candies more than holiday dishes. We make Boston Cream, fudge and Holly Berries--rice cripies colored green with Red Hot candies on top like berries.

5) Does your family open Christmas gifts Christmas morning, when the clock strikes twelve, or one gift the night before and the rest the next morning?

Erm, lol, we can never decide. Some years we've opened them all on Christmas morning. Other years we've opened one on Christmas Eve. It just depends on how insistent the kids are and on how willing Mom and Dad are.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE