Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Sunday Brunch: Kiss Me, I'm Irish, lol
03-23-2005 E 5:17 p.m.
This is the latest Sunday Brunch, which fits nicely with yesterday's entry. Kinda late for brunch and it's definitely not a Sunday, I know...*laughs* but, what the hey. Time for me has been screwy lately anyhow. I've got so many writing projects up in my head now thanks to Soul Foud Cafe and its many corridors of creativity and the series on love poems I'm in the middle of. It's confusing, lol, and hard to pick which essay or piece to do next! Even then, when one is picked, it's been hard to settle down to it.

But I'm moving away from the Brunch, so back to its questions.

"You've got to do your own growing, no matter how tall your grandfather was." ~Irish Proverb

1) What did you do to celebrate St. Patrick�s Day, if anything?

Well, that was Mom's bowling day, and as it was a holiday, we had treats and food, so while Mom bowled I feasted. I was also going to watch Leprechauns, the miniseries NBC aired a few years ago, but I was sidetracked by multiple things. I have yet to watch it, mayhap I'll do it this weekend. Though, the Jane Eyre miniseries is sounding appealing too, with Timothy Dalton...

2) Did you wear green, and if so, what?

Oh aye, I wore green. A soft, fuzzy striped affair with a matching, attached scarf and stirrup pants.

3) Have you ever seen a rainbow from end to end?

Aye, on the way home from Twin Falls on my birthday a few years ago. It was brilliant, the colors so vibrant you could see where they blended into the next. It spanned the highway we were traveling. I know this sounds silly, but, it felt like a gift to me on my special day. Which made it all the more beautiful and special.

4) Have you ever visited or want to visit Ireland?

Of course, I'd love to visit the Emerald Isle. To be totally submerged in its beauty, its magic and culture--to understand a part of my heritage better--would be a dream and chance of a lifetime.

5) What is your best St. Patrick�s Day memory?

Good question. I've had many pleasant St. Patrick's Days, but none have really been stellar that they stand out.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE