Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
A Holiday Dream
09-28-2002 E 10:18 p.m.
Howdy y'all. I just love the option thingies on this; it allows me so much more freedom to express how I feel or to what is going on around me. Though I do miss the quirky faces. Perhaps I'll use emoticons for when I want to emphasize an emotion. lol

"Let Me Be Your Teddy Bear!" *croons to zee music* LOL I'm no Elvis. But that man sure could breathe life into words...

Ok, without further ado--and hopefully no more distractions--on with tonight's glorious entry. *crosses fingers*

I had another strange dream before awaking this morning. But it was good! In an odd way. It was a holiday dream. A Christmas one to be exact. But it didn't have any reindeer or elves, and certainly no Santa.

I was in a red sleigh with a heavyset, robust redhead woman. She was an actress from tv who usually plays supporting roles in sitcoms or minor parts in movies. She was dressed in typical Mrs. Claus fashion, the red velvet dress edged with the white fur. Her bright red curls peeked around her Santa's hat and framed her round face. But she was no Mrs. Claus. She was...some Christmas spirit, holding me as one would cradle a child in their lap. With the other hand she held zee reins that were attached to the harness of the star creature pulling us. The star I think, was made out of snow and it sparkled and glowed like snow does in the moonlight. It was about three feet tall. It was snowing around us I remember. We'd been traveling some miles and I were entering a canyon. Glistening snow and ice walls rose on the left--I remember that as I was facing left. Our star soon grew tired and collaspsed, its glow fading as its life was fading. We had stopped. Though, soon as the woman tried to ease my concerns about the star, lil gnome-like men about two feet tall along with some unknown tall man in a robe, came along. The gnomes were dressed in red velvet tunics edged with white fur, red or green tights and red curl toed slippers. Murmuring among each other they bent over our fallen star and I asked what they were doing. The man answered, "They are trying to save her life. If we don't get you--" I don't remember exactly all he said "--she'll die." So the men took us to their haven where we were warmed and given a room for the night. The scene changes here. I'm back in my old apartment in Pocatello. It is my "room" the gnomes gave me. From this point all I remember is a cylinder for popcorn like the square machines movie theaters use, was in the middle of the room, the inside partitioned in four triangles. Popcorn was pushing upward and spilling forth from edges onto the gray brown carpet. Panicking, I called out and the tall man and gnomes came in. The scene changed again and Sandy was my care provider who was coming to help me.
Strange dream huh? I just wish I could interpret dreams!!! They're so odd yet I've had many of them to know they're rife with meaning. Somebody, some kind soul, pppllleaase help me figure out what they mean!?!

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE