Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Weather Fits Somber Mood
06-18-2002 E 5:34 p.m.
I hate some commercials; they play insidious music ("Don't You Want Me, Baby") that then becomes. Stuck. In. Your. Head! For several days after you find yourself humming the tune or mumbling the words at random moments. Or, your sister goes around humming the tune or mumbling the words. Irritating, ain't it?

The weather today has been dismal: windy, chill and overcast. Kinda suited the somber, sleepy mood in this house. (We've been goin' late to bed and some of us have been waking up pretty early.) So understandably we've been low-key.

I called my advisor today to see if she'd gotten in touch with the professor. She's out of town till July 1st! Lately it seems I can't get together with her to resolve my ISU issues once and for all. Twice in the five weeks before the end of the semester she was out sick (an understandable reason) then when I was dismissed she was out of town for a week. She forgot to call me zee last time. But you know, I'm beginning to think I am going to be school-free in the fall, which is fine with me. You have to make thangs happen if you want something, yet I truly believe if they are meant to be, things will fall into place for that something to happen. Things just don't seem to be falling into place in regards to this. It's frustrating because it feels like dirt clumps falling in my face as I try to climb out of the seven foot rut I'm in.

Conversing with Evan yesterday doesn't seem real. He emailed me when I didn't answer his IM right away. I used the chance today to email him to ask the burning question, "What changed?" that I failed to ask in detail yesterday. I almost asked him about how much contact we'd have this time because he left the goodbyes open-ended, but it woulda come off as if I were still infatuated with him so I refrained. I figured if he wanted contact, he'd contact me. We'll see how it goes.

I'm tired, so I'll leave off here, toodles.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
In democracy it's your vote that counts. In feudalism it's your count that votes.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE