Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Feeling Sluggish
01-27-2002 E 7:51 p.m.
Ugh, it feels like 10 at night. Maybe it's the cold I'm getting, for I'm sure I'm getting one. My head hurts, my cough isn't going away, and I feel...icky. A bit drained like only a cold can make you feel. But the good deal is, with Kami's help, I got the assignment printed. Jen's friend has just called with further info I could use, but whereas it's 8:00 now I don't feel like redoing it. Though to be honest, I fudged a bit on numbers because a few weren't given. I'm hoping it won't bleeding matter.

Mom and the kids got up for the Torch. Because of the snow and ice and the limitations on the wheelchair, they left me in bed. But I could still hear the announcer and the crowd from my room, so it was like I was almost there.

Lynda wrote again, which was fun. I have no idea when she gets online so it's just a wait-and-see for the other to write back. We used to talk online everyday, and you'd never know we never met in person. Even Mom forgot we've never seen each other. We used to create story lines on email RPGs. Carnat and Fronia. *smiles* What a great way to test out and improve your writing skills.

Carnat is a fictional fantasy world. Those who belong on the list can be aannyy creature. My first character was a mermaid, Shasta. The story line she was a part of lasted quite awhile, but then dwindled. A new adventure started, but she didn't seem to quite fit in so I created Treasa O'Leary, a young druidess-in-training.

Fronia is my own baby. It's a world of animals, and any animal is allowed. I created it in 1998 and it's been a struggle to keep it going. Anyone interested in either? If so, write to me and I'll send you the homepages.

I feel like a zombie. No energy; the smart thing would be to go to bed at 10. I don't think tonight you'd hear an argument from me on that, not even a "But..."

Ooohhh, I gotta get back the discipline I had on my reading. The stupid house inspection and needing to clean it threw me off stride. I'm behind in Writing. *sigh* Oh well. Maybe after some sleep the willpower will return. I almost forgot I am meeting Susan tomorrow too. Yikes!

We had home teachers from the ward come tonight. They're an elderly couple. I guess Sister H. is doing a newsletter. She is putting spotlights on a few people with "special challenges" who overcome or strive to overcome them. She wants ta put a lil piece about me in there. *flattered, but slightly uncomfortable* She asked me to think about what I'd like them to say. I'm totally clueless. I'm sure they want me to say something about being a "champion" in my own right as I work on the hard stuff--she likened it to the Olympic athletes. What can I say that won't sound like I'm tooting my own horn. Please help me here. Any ideas from reading my journal?


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE