Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Slim Pickins
11-20-2002 E 3:36 p.m.
Howdy. I finally, obviously, have zee Internet back. (Did anyone--besides Heather--miss me?)

I thought most servers would be alike, but I'm fast learning they aren't. For instance, I no longer can use my AOL IM. The language or code or what-have-you it uses is totally different than what my new ISP uses. So peeps, for now, if you wanna talk with me, just drop a note, or email me, sign the guestbook or just look me up on MSN. It's gonna be different for awhile, getting used to the networking scenario.

I must say I'm kinda relieved to have Susan's visit over with. I mean it's always a joy to see her, she's so pleasant. But even though I'm not anxious to set foot, or should I say wheel?, in a classroom, it's a relief to know what will be occupying my spring. But it was no picnic trying to find classes that fit in with the time frame we were aiming for. *shakes head* As Susan called it, there's an evil lil gnome in charge of zee schedule, who delights in being contrary. When you want a class at two on Mondays and Wednesdays it shows that class on Tuesdays and Thursdays at two. The problem comes in when a mandatory class you need is at that time on Tuesdays and Thursdays at two. Well, my dilemma was similiar to that. So Susan and I just decided to pick any class that fit in with the time frame and the other class we had already signed me up for. You'll never guess what it is. Grieving.

It's a social work class. And as I told Mom, "It's just a class to get credit so I can graduate." When you get down to the wire on your education the pickins are pretty slim most times and you get to where any--well almost any class--is good enough to take, just so you can graduate! If Grieving sounds good for credit, then I'm definitely there. LOL My other class is a Survey for World Literature.

Susan sent my transcript down to the Mass Comm office at ISU to make sure I truly have all the credits I need after this to graduate. I told her we should probably meet around mid-term to make sure everything is in order. I sure wanna get out of academia!

Btw, I was able to get the entries I kept over the past few days up as well. Oh! Tonight is the Beaver Moon, when you look up at zee sky you'll know at least one name of a celestial body.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Brevity is the soul of wit.
William Shakespeare, Hamlet~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE