Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Most Wonderful Shoulders
08-26-2002 E 10:15 p.m.
Howdy! Today was actually a somewhat productive day for me. Woohoo! I checked up on my balance in my account and I'm still in the black even after paying my last bill. Yay! *claps hands* I finally filed my FAFSA (student aid) for spring semester. And I answered some of my email. Not a big accomplishment to be sure, but it's better than surfing aimlessly to while away time.

The small kitten is still with us, though she's got a cold. I hope it goes away and doesn't pass on to Egypt. Mom doesn't like them inside much when the weather's good so she waits awhile before allowing them in unless Egypt is very insistent. Today they wanted in, but Mom didn't want to let them in. So I went outside in hopes of appeasing the cats and Mom. The lil one won't jump up onto me yet, but she sure tries to rub against my chair. I tried to entice her up, but she just meows at me. *laughs* Finally when Jon came home I asked him to hand her to me.

She soon settled comfortably in my arms and began licking my hand. But soon she wanted a higher perch. I must have wonderful shoulders because since Stockings each kitten we've had has had to lay there or curl up on my right shoulder and nap! Well Lady Gray dozed a bit, but mostly she was purring like an engine and trying to lick my cheek.

Egypt still likes to drape himself up there, but he's gotten big so he drapes his bottom half down my chest and I just brace his back paws. These cats are characters.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE