Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
If I Had the Money...
08-28-2002 E 6:13 p.m.
When will I ever learn to copy my entries in the event Dland's server fails to connect to the stinking database? I knew I shoulda just hit Ctrl+C just now. If I had, I coulda just pasted it in here! *growls and hides face in fists* But nooo...I decided to trust Dland.

I guess you didn't miss much. I'd started out with asking why women had to be the emotional ones while men are the logical ones. Then of course I answered my own question. We're emotional because we have the kids, we nuture them while "daddy" goes out and earns the moolah that supports us and because it's in our genetics to be gentler. It's God's plan. He made us to be complements to men.

This is all well and good, but when your emotions take over once a month and you react to the littlest things by bawling or snapping your poor families' heads off it's no picnic. For the last day I have wanted to break down and just cry. Yet nothing bad's happened. Just feeling lonely and if I were a bit clearer thinking I know I'd wouldn't be feeling like I've been put on the back burner in my family's and friends' lives. I'm gonna be emotional/hormonal all week, probably until Sunday or Monday. Then I'll act like a normal human being again.

Oh...If I had the money I'd:
      1) Pay off the rest of my phone bill
      2) Begin paying my tithing again
      3) Get Egypt in for a physical and nuetering
      4) Visit Ireland or Scotland for a two or three month vacation
      5) Donate to a children's fund
      6) Buy a DVD player and VCR (I only have a tv)
      7) Buy a new computer tower

I also have wanted (for when I get my own place) to decorate my room in a motif. Right now my choice is to incorporate my bedspread, the dragonflies. Course I want to add ivy or flowers and fairies to the motif. The trick will be to make it mature looking instead of lil girlish.

I was in a creative frame of mind last night and so finally did something with a pic I got off the Web ages ago. I've seen some sites where people show off homemade computer wallpaper, so I decided to try my hand at it instead of just sticking a Disney generated pic I put together up. With PSP 7 I created a background from a pattern called frosted glass then cut the fairy out from her pic and added her to the background. For a final touch I found a quote by Lord Byron from the CD Heather gave me last year for my birthday. It's pink--I don't usually go for pink--but I'm proud of it and it's pretty.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
There be none of Beauty's daughters
      With a magic like thee;
And like music on the waters
      Is thy sweet voice to me.
~Lord Byron~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE