Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Self-Righteous Pig
08-15-2004 E 9:15 p.m.
Brain-dead, simply brain-dead, that's what I am. I can't think. I'm in a creative mood, yet I cannot think. It's a miracle I even wrote the two opening paragrahs of a P-O-Y entry as well as I did before my tired brain went on strike for the night. But at the rate I'm going, I'll finish this and my piece in 2008. *sigh*
**********
No offense, Thom, but some men are pigs. Self-righteous pigs. For two months I've been chatting with a single father most nights. I've enjoyed our chats--until tonight. He sent me a picture of a nude woman. I was not amused. And naturally, I thought it was a sick joke. I got upset, but when we figured out that he sent me the wrong pic I calmed down till he started lighting into me. Now, he was pissed off because I made a snap judgment. Four times I apologized, admitting my mistake, but he was now in a self-righteous snit and would not accept my apologies. Told me I needed to start trusting men and not think every one was after me as a sex object. He ended his tirade and our short friendship by telling me also that I had not proved to him I would do better next time in dealing with a mistake he made. I would continue to judge him and he will not forgive me till I prove myself.

*grits teeth* I am too tired, too seizury and too fed up to deal with self-righteous men. To be perfectly honest, all I see is myself walking on eggshells, kowtowing to his good grace for who-knows-how-long until I--if ever--am forgiven. And I've dealt with one man too many who love clinging to their self-righteousness until their heads are so bloated with it they can hardly fit through a door! I don't want to walk on eggshells. I will not kowtow to any man just so I can get back into his dubious good graces. So, I blocked him or put him on Stealth Mode and deleted him. Naturally, he'll think I'm still judging him once he finds out he's blocked, but *shrugs* I will not put up with his self-righteousness any longer.

Yes, he had a right to be hurt and angry when I accused him of a sick joke, but in my opinion, once the misunderstanding was cleared up and I'd calmed down and apologized, he'd should have had the good grace to forgive. But no, he drew his self-righteousness and wounded pride about him like a heavy cloak and preceded to belittle me.

Men! Bah!


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE