Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Running To Catch Up
11-14-2002 E 9:11 p.m.
Geez I have so much to do yet before I cancel AOL, least of all finding the cancellation number and emptying my Hotmail inbox of unwanted messages. Dad told me yesterday all what is and when things are going to happen, but right now, unfortunately everything regarding that is a blur. I think he said though my desk needs to be cleared off. So for part of my afternoon I've been unearthing the left side. Except for a few kleenex's, the extraction packet and Kjerstina's gift to me for my b-day--crap I just remembered her's is this month--it's clean. The other side well...I just need to organize my left over sewing floss or find a place for it.

I've gotten in the habit of writing in this every day. I don't think I've missed a day yet this month. But, come tomorrow...

Where does the time go? The past two days I have been trying to accomplish stuff on here, but I only made it through a small portion. Yesterday it was my computer's fault. It kept freezing up on me or doing odd things. It took me four blasted tries before I successfully sent Kami an e-card. And today I kept getting distracted and the computer's been so slow it's reminded me of a snail, sadly. Anyhow, all I've done is deleted Yahoo! email. Then Kami got online and we visited for a � hour. Which brings me here. *spreads hands in a "here-we-are gesture*

I feel like I am running to keep up. Only, I'm not. I'm falling behind, miserably behind. If I don't find zee number tonight I'll have to find it tomorrow morning. That means hurrying online tomorrow, scrounging on AOL for it and hurrying off and having my account disconnected before Dad gets home. He was after me to cancel it tonight. But there was absolutely no way that was possible.

I finally told my editor, Loreanna that she should just use my Pan article in their next issue. Just skip Samhain, it's over anyway till next year. My Pan article is still good for any upcoming issue, and dang it! I worked hard on that. I tried to put creativity into it, all the while putting exerpts from Classical writers in to give it a researched feel. And dang it! I wanna see it up there in their magazine! I was very polite in my email, and I believe she'll not get upset. After all, it's only logical and would be wasting a perfectly good article.

I had hoped for a more exciting entry for you, but I'm afraid you get this. I still have to go to AOL's site and get the number, so my friends I'll leave you with this. Until next week--
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Know what is to be a child...
To see a world in a grain of sand
And a heaven in a wild flower,
Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand
And Eternity in an hour.
~William Blake, Auguries of Innocence~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE