Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The New Footprints
11-15-2002 E 5:45 p.m.
Ok I lied, unknowingly. I'm still online, but as of tomorrow I honestly will be off. I found zee number for cancellation and called it actually. However, thanks to my poor memory I couldn't cancel the account. To verify you are who you say you are, they ask for your phone number, account name and your street address. Well, they still had my Poky P.O. Box. So the lady couldn't cancel me out. But she told me she would put a block on my account from future billings and that I could continue using the service without charge until Feb. 11th or until I canceled. I got back on, updated my address and am waiting till tomorrow to make sure it's in their database before I call again.

Did I confuse anyone with that explanation?

*******
My friend Kjerstina sent me a cute email. Yep, you guessed it; I'm going to share it with you. It's a variation of one of my favorite poems. Footprints. It's about this man who's come to the end of his life and scenes from it are flashing across the sky as he's walking along the beach with the Lord. He looks back and notices two sets of prints. He spots something that troubles him. During the loneliest and saddest times in his life, the man noticed only one set of prints. Frowning, he asks the Lord why this was so. The Lord replied, "That was when I carried you."

Pretty cool, huh? I have it in my scrapbook.

Anyways, without further ado here's the newest version of Footprints.

THE NEW FOOTPRINTS

Now imagine that you and the Lord Jesus are walking along the beach together. For much of the way the Lord's footprints go along steadily, consistently, rarely varing in pace. But your prints are in a disorganized stream of zigzags, starts, stops, turnarounds, circles, departures, and returns. For much of the way it seems to go like this.

But gradually, your footprints come in line with the Lord's, soon paralleling His consistently. You and Jesus are walking as true friends.

This seems perfect, but then an interesting thing happens, your footprints that once etched the sand next to the Master's are now walking precisely in His steps. Inside his large footprints is the smaller "sandprint" safely enclosed. You and Jesus are becoming one. This goes on for many miles. But gradually you notice another change. The footprints inside seem to grow larger. Eventually it disapears all together. There is only one set of footprints. You have become one with the Savior. And this goes on for a long time.

But then something awful happens. The second set of footprints is back. This time it seems even worse than before. Zigzags are all over the place. Stop...start. Deep gashes made in the sand. A veritable mess of prints.

You're amazed and shocked. But this is the end of your dream. Now you speak. "Lord, I understand the first scene with the zigzags, fits, starts, and so on. I was newly committed to you, just learning. But you walked on through the storm and helped me learn to walk with you."

"That is correct," replied the Lord.

"Then the smaller footprints were inside of yours, I was actually learning to walk in your steps. I followed you very closely."

"Very Good. You have understood everything so far."

"Then the smaller footprints grew and eventually filled in with yours. I suppose that I was actually growing so much that I was becoming more like You in every way."

"Precisely."

"But this is my question, Lord, was there a regression or somthing? The footprints went back to two sets, and this time it was worse than before."

The Lord smiles, then laughs. "You didn't know?" He says. "We were rejoicing in your faith, that was when we danced!"

I thought was a pretty neat version, plus I was too lazy to email it to all my friends. *sheepish look*

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE