Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
A Day of Revelations
11-06-2001 E 7:17 p.m.
Howdy. I'm wired yet drained. Weird, huh? I guess it's been that kinda day. First order of business though: the lil runaway was lured and caught Sunday not more than five minutos after I'd submitted my entry. Of course, I broke down and bawled. Egypt started following two people who asked a neighbor if he belonged to her/him. The wonderful person directed them to us, and as they knocked on the front door, Egypt was moving around back. Jon, who answered zee door, ran through the house and caught the scoundrel streaking across the deck. So he's home--a bit dirty but safe...and grounded.

Second order of business: I did bad on the math test. It's now official that I must do major extra credit to pass the class. So I gotta get crackin' on that this week. I also gotta redeem myself in Spanish on Thursday's test. As it is I really need to study tomorrow thoroughly; I can do that partly by working in the workbook. *sigh* Heather has Chaps. 11 and 12 done already! Eeesshh, do I feel like a slacker or what?

Third, I saw my adviser today. Yesterday I tried going through the catalog to see if I could pick out a few classes for next semester, so I could be prepared for this meeting. Ha! None of the classes I could take pertaining to the natures of my major or minor were at feasible(sp?) times. They were all at night! So I went in there right after the test empty handed.

Susan soon saw my dilemma and set about trying to find two classes that would fill my requirement of five more upper division credits for graduation. The best we could come up with was Philosophy of Women's Studies and Professional Writing. That will put me at school four days a week, but if Susan is right then those two classes will be enough for me to graduate in the spring!!

Graduation. What a sweet word! It's even sweeter when the actual prospect is in sight. I might graduate in May! Wow. After all this time...a long awaited goal is within sight. What a feeling. Course, I must go to Poky to meet with the clerk about graduation to see if Susan's calculations are right.

Oh! I found out when looking at my transcript in Susan's office that I got an A in PR. I was so surprised cause that teacher was hard. I remember a few students had a hard time with him. Yes, I got 90s on writing assignments, but I also got B's too. So I was way happy.

But the best and last revelation is TOMORROW I GET MY NEW CHAIR! Dad called Valley Medical tonight upset. He got on their case about not returning my calls and about how long it's taken (six months) to get the bloody deal finalized so I can get the new chair. So they said they'd come by and deliver it. YAY! So I can show off Thursday. Hehe.

Um then there's Stephen. I think I mentioned before that we're talking again. All the anger and hurt are gone. I feel at peace and feel free. Yes, he wronged me greatly, but as he said, that's in the past. All we can do is move on into the future. We've been emailing each other once in awhile. And I called him tonight. A friendship is building. I'd forgotten how easy he is to talk to, to laugh with. The only thing is, I must remind myself not to see him with rose colored lenses, to project the good memories and feelings onto this new friendship. That could get hairy. So I remind myself to be careful and to remember to watch it.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE