Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Recurring Dreams
10-12-2004 E 6:06 p.m.
Decided to do P-O-Y today as well. It sounded rather interesting.

Do you have a recurring dream? Tell us about it. What do you think it means?

Well, twice in my life I've had recurrring dreams, but not recently. They only lasted a week or two each, and once I had an understanding of them they stopped. I'm more a dej� v� person anyway, at least, that phenomenon occurs more regularly.

The first recurring dream I had was when I was at Ricks. It was close to graduation and I don't remember if I'd been accepted to ISU yet or not. This dream, I think, lasted almost two weeks, maybe the full 14 days, I dunno. It had variations, but the theme of getting lost on campus after dark while trying to make it home was the same every night. In my mind I knew the way home and it wasn't far. But every time I started for home night fell or had already fallen. I'd be going along the correct sidewalk or street and all the sudden would end up in the wrong direction or in a white trash neighborhood. I'd even ask directions or turn my chair around and go back the way I came to see if I could figure out where I went wrong. But I hadn't gone wrong; I'd gone the right way. It was just like the routes deliberately changed on me, like the staircases in Hogwarts changed on the students and staff from the world of Harry Potter. And not even detaching myself from the dream to purposely get myself home worked. I was too caught up in the dream.

It was Andrea, my best friend since middle school, who deciphered this dream. The answer was unbelievably simple and somewhat obvious that I couldn't help but feel dense once she helped me see what hidden feelings the dream was manifesting. I was uncertain of the future after graduation and was afraid of the unknown. I was going to lose my familiar anchor. Which was perfectly understandable.

The second recurring dream I had was at ISU. In fact, I wish I was still having it. Yet it only lasted a week. It featured prominently a dark-haired, sweet-tempered young man whom I eloped with or was on a honeymoon with. He loved me with all his heart and helped me to be better than what I was on my own. I never saw his face though. *frowns at that thought* Sandy helped me see this symbolism. She said it meant I would be faithful to the man I love and choose. Now ya see why I wish this dream would recurr? LOL. I wanna be with the man of my dreams anyway I can. Even if it is only in my dreams.

Yes, indeed, I'm a romantic marshymellow.


Keep your face to the sunshine and you cannot see the shadows.

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE