Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Reawakening
08-25-2004 E 6:42 p.m.
I was asked in my Dland notes the other day why is it so hard being me? Arc-Angel666 was referring to my title, of course. Because of recent events I at first thought he was insightful and had deduced it isn't always easy being me, but then I remembered where I got that line. It isn't easy being me is from the Superman song by Five For Fighting.

He was only curious as to why I have that as my title, but still he made me pause and ponder when I read his comment. Why is it so hard being me? My first thought, as I've mentioned, was: How did he know? My second, following it like rapid-fire, was: It isn't...wait, duh. It's from the Superman song.

Upon further pondering the knowledge that it isn't easy being anyone came to me. I have my own challenges and trials, but so does everyone else. I've been so caught up in me, me, me, me that I forgot this important detail. The move and other things involving Heather have consumed my thoughts and energy for much of the summer. Then of course, there was Kirk. So I thank Arc-Angel666 for helping me get out of my Me Zone.

It is with this Reawakening or new attitude that I now look at this move of Heather's and mine. We will be ok. Sure, we'll have our tiffs and differences and we have done everything we could in looking for a wheelchair apartment. We aren't or haven't been hasty in choosing. I found out today from Heather that we both did some extra research before and after committing ourselves to the apartment we are renting. We've considered each issue that concerns both of us, talked them over and made decisions together. Not just her, not just me. But together.

A lot can happen in a year--look at this summer! Both Heather and I knew going in this might be a short adventure together or it might be longer, who knows. But the peace I've been so desperately seeking came last night. And was reaffirmed today. We have done this our way; we knew what we wanted and irregardless of our parents' wishes we have unfailingly sought out the location and apartment--all the while keeping their suggestions in mind. The apartment is one we both want and think we can feel at home in. The bathroom is too small to fit in comfortably, but we can devise a system.

I don't know about Heather, but this move will benefit me in three or four ways:

  1. I will have company at night and will not be alone.
  2. I won't be stuck with all the bills.
  3. I will have a social life.
  4. I will have more independence.
This move is scary I'll admit, but I want to do this. It's a step I need.
Empty your mind, be formless, shapeless--like water. Now, you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle, it becomes the bottle. You put it in a teapot, it becomes the teapot. Now water can flow or it can crash! Be water my friend.
~Bruce Lee~

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE