Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Two Songs Sum It Up
04-23-2003 E 8:27 p.m.
Today has seen the emotional highs and lows, to be topped off by a seizure--due to the stress I've been feeling since last Tuesday. Good news is, I believe it's over. My presentation is over and the report on it was handed in and received back. We got a B on the prez and Courtney and I got As on our reports. Since Darci did not show up at all (not surprising for her) this week, I have no idee what she got. So this is behind me now, thank goodness. I also got a check plus on the response paper for Shakespeare's The Tempest.

I've also been going through a bio-rhythm low, not to mention dealing with the threat of a seizure, which carried through around six o' clock. And Egypt decided to tryst with some feline seductress who kept him away for almost two days. He just barely made it home, expecting just to saunter back without so much as a by-your-leave. Silly cat. So now this worrywart of a mama is relieved yet disapproving. Yes, I know. He's a cat, and cats have staff while doggies have masters or mistresses.

Today on the way to class, where I didn't really wanna be, I heard two songs on KLCE 97 FM. They sum up the mood of the day for me quite well. They're relatively new to me so... If they're old to you, well you'll enjoy them again.

Dust In the Wind
I close my eyes
Only for a moment, then the moment's gone
All my dreams
Pass before my eyes, a curiosity
Dust in the wind
All they are is dust in the wind

Same old song
Just a drop of water in an endless sea
All we do
Crumbles to the ground, though we refuse to see
Dust in the wind
All we are is dust in the wind, ohh...

Now, don't hang on
Nothing lasts forever but the earth and sky
It slips away
And all your money won't another minute buy
Dust in the wind
All we are is dust in the wind
All we are is dust in the wind

Dust in the wind
Everything is dust in the wind
Everything is dust in the wind
The wind

Kanas

------------
Superman (It's Not Easy)
I can't stand to fly
I'm not that naive
I'm just out to find
The better part of me

I'm more than a bird
I'm more than a plane
More than some pretty face beside a train
It's not easy to be me

Wish that I could cry
Fall upon my knees
Find a way to lie
About a home I'll never see

It may sound absurd, but don't be naive
Even Heroes have the right to bleed
I may be disturbed, but won't you conceed
Even Heroes have the right to dream
It's not easy to be me

Up, up and away, away from me
It's all right
You can all sleep sound tonight
I'm not crazy or anything

I can't stand to fly
I'm not that naive
Men weren't meant to ride
With clouds between their knees

I'm only a man in a silly red sheet
Digging for kryptonite on this one way street
Only a man in a funny red sheet
Looking for special things inside of me

It's not easy to be me.

Five For Fighting

This last song I love more and more each time I hear it. 'Course, I have an affinity for Superman anyway, and this song shows a more "human" side to this invincible hero. It's on the soundtrack to the Smallville tv series. I just may have to get it.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE