Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Rainbow Serpent
12-12-2001 E 8:38 p.m.
Here is another Webkin test I took. I thought it was cool.


Take the What Cat Are You? test by webkin!

My first full day in the new wheelchair. Everything is almost perfect. Everything 'cept the cushion. I don't like it. I know, I know. I have to get used to it. And I'm not giving it a fair chance. Well, it may be comfortable, but it hasn't improved my posture. Gina, my physical therapist says I just need to get used it; it's different than anything I've ever felt. She also said, as well as A.J.--the occupational therapist who worked on authorizing the new chair--that with the Roho cushion you won't slide.

Well, guess what? I've slid forward, sometimes even sideways to the left. So it hasn't made for a peaceful start of adjusting or a comfortable one. I've so wanted to trade seats. I'm just about to the point where I'll do it for tomorrow. Heck, I have a long day at school and I want to be comfortable. So sue me fer being stubborn about the chair.

I hate being a pain, but this is my body and independence we're talking about. I have to be in the Rainbow Serpent about 15 hours a day, and I dang well better be comfy. Yet be able to shift to stay comfy.

Yeah. I named my wheelchair. Kinda surprised me because I have never named any of my appliances or modern day conveniences. The only things I've named are my stuffed animales (spanish spelling; I'm eccentric, bear with me). But, for some reason at therapy while I watching Gina and an aide fiddle with the back, I suddenly got a good look at the design on the wheelchair. It's shiny, like a snakeskin, I thought. In the next moment "Rainbow Reptile" popped into my head. The frame is black with rainbow irridescence speckled over it.

"I like Rainbow Serpent better," Mom said a few hours later at dinner. (The irridescence also reminded her of snakes.) Thus, it is now the Rainbow Serpent.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE