Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Kitty Columbus and Rags to Riches
03-23-2002 E 8:10 p.m.
Why do I have a plain ole Diaryland layout you may ask? Well, I've been in the process of trying to put up the layout by Prplxtacy for the last two days. Normally, I wouldn't be taking so long. But yesterday as I put it up, trying to add the extra stuff, like the past five entries and "previous" and "next." But it messed up the alignment. So here's what I'm going to do: Put the layout on Thoughts of a Writer..., so you can see the layout in its glory, to see the style. As for this journal I will either have to sacrifice the last five entries link and a couple more or haveher help me figure out where I went wrong. Even though I pasted the code in I still messed up. It appeared in tile form. Then when I fixed that the alignment was off due to my past entries. *sigh* This layout is really showing my stupidity in html. Also, as a warning, throughout this journal I have images that may be bigger than the allotted space given. Which means next time I'll have a layout that makes allowances for that and as many links as I need.

Forgive the tone of that paragraph and the rambling. I have the makings of a migraine and it's trying to make me ill.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I almost didn't update today, 1) the headache; 2) the perfectionist in me wants a terrific layout to go along with what I have to say. But then I thought that defeated the whole purpose of journaling. A journal is for you! To record impressions, thoughts, feelings. Who cares if it's not perfect looking? I added to myself. So here we are. Plus, I felt I should explain why the "change/no change."

Ugh, my hands smell like cold cuts now. Just spent half an hour trying to dodge Ege long enough to get one out for the beggar. The things we do for love. Ay yai yai. Speaking of my dear pet, I was playing round at Emode.com the other day and came across a couple tests. According to this Ege's former incarnation is Christopher Columbus. (Which is pretty funny, cause I was once told I was a Spanish princess--the lover who inspired said explorer to sail to the Americas--in a former life.)



Aliases: Windy, Homer, Vasco, Bosco, Griffy, The Wanderer, Sailor, Soldier, Trek

Description: Subject has been clinically diagnosed with wanderlust. Do not let this cat out of sight, or it is guaranteed to disappear for extended periods. Subject on occassion has been sighted up to five miles from home. Can be lured back with food or shiny coins, but loyalty is short-lived. If kept in cramped space for too long, this cat will go crazy. Naps infrequently and dreams of former life as deckhand on Tahitian schooner. Subject can read maps, but hides this skill from owners for fear of punishment. Prefers traveling alone, unless joined by fellow explorers. Is not very social, unless recounting adventures to eager listeners or planning its next escape from domestic imprisonment. Is good for a snuggle, but only when exhausted at the end of the day. May search for buried treasure in garbage sites. Meows in foreign languages. Probably owns ragged-ear copy of Robinson Catsoe.

Sounds like Egypt. Just like him. Those who have read my entries of Egypt know he likes wander which has caused me worry time and time again. As a kitten he also was known to tip over garbage pails because he was curious as to what we humans threw away.

The other test was "What's Your Romantic Pattern?" Mine's Rags to Riches.

Shiloh, your romantic pattern is Rags to Riches!

Cinderella is the archetype of your Rags to Riches pattern, a story that's been retold throughout history in books, movies, poems, and songs. For you, love is more important than expectations, stereotypes and what other people think is good for you. Ah, the American Dream of self-determination. It's the stuff from which true fairytales are made.

But, here's the recurring pattern you may see in your relationships: Feeling the need to get your due.

Have you or your partner been discriminated against? Have people done their best to keep you apart? People with the strength of character to pursue their loves despite obstacles and adversity often find themselves in this pattern.

I thought this was kinda cool. Well, I can see myself in what it says and in how I acted when with Stephen and Evan. It wasn't easy with them because family disapproved of the circumstances--meeting over the Internet.

And I see myself here because I am in a minority. I've had to fight for what I knew I could do or wanted many times.

Night.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE