Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Journalistic Ramblings
03-25-2002 E 9:52 p.m.
Ay yai yai, I see my entry from last night didn't save. Oh well, no big loss. Spring Break and I seem to have a love-hate relationship this year. As always it went by way too quickly, but with a moodiness this year that marred the first half of it. Then seizures, of course, had to plague me the last half. I had three of them this weekend, which didn't help my already wretched headache.

Today was our first day back. It wasn't as bad as I thought it might be, just boring is all. However, we were all reminded of upcoming assignments and their too near due dates. *eyes narrow* Professors seem to love springing half-forgotten future assignments on you when you return from Spring Break. Either that or they love piling on the homework over the vacation. *sigh*

Ricks, excuse me, BYU-Idaho just had its Women's Week last week. We had four mothers going on home on the CART bus today. It was pretty funny. The aisle in front of me was lined with suitcases and the seats in front to either of me were taken up by even more luggage. *smiles, remembering when she had Mom up to the Scroll's banquet for Moms* It was different from our usual routine of only two passengers.

I wonder if the Women's Week issue was as big or bigger than when I worked on the paper. The two years I was there, that particular issue was our biggest of the year--or ever. The second year's issue was even bigger than the first. We were quite proud of ourselves. I sorta miss being on it.

Oh, before I forget and while I'm on the subject of college newspapers, I noticed awhile ago they changed ISU's back to the Bengal. It's about time, I say. The change to The Extra was a stupid move on the Editor-In-Chief's part. After all, the bengal tiger is our mascot. Let's hope its quality has improved as well. It's pretty sad when someboddy in the major of journalism thinks poorly in regards to her school's newspaper.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I wanted a Shakepearean sonnet to go with this one, but this quote will have to do. =0}

One race there is of men, one of gods, but from one mother we both draw our breath.
~Pindar~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE