Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Quirky Pets
11-08-2005 E 11:18 a.m.
Feeling-- a lil chilly
Reading-- nothing...yet
I'm grateful for-- my talents


This was the Sunday strip for For Better Or For Worse. Ya gotta love pets!

I love how they have their own unique personalities and quirks just like we do. I can't remember if I've introduced Cleo here or not before, so I'll introduce her now. Cleo--short for Cleopatra--is a young female brown tabby that looks remarkably like my Egypt...without the white socks or throat/chest patch. (Instead, her throat/chest patch is cream and she has no socks on her paws.) Cleo, because her former owner fed her such when she was a wee kitten, now loves Cheetos and french fries.

Egypt won't touch them. (The french fries I mean. I dunno 'bout the Cheetos, we've not tried them with him.)

Cleo is a dainty eater. Egypt gobbles his food up.

When Aubree first brought Cleo home, she would try to swipe at Ege with her tiny paw and hiss and arch her lil back, but Egypt, the bigger, older and uninterested feline would merely sniff her then pad away to find something more worth his attention. Or he wandered to a safer distance to stretch out and lay, where he then merely looked at her as if to say, "This is supposed to scare me? I'm not impressed."

Cleo's not quite a kitten anymore, but she's not fully grown either. She has since grown used to Egee's company, and they're good companions for each other. They cuddle up or spoon. Just the other night Dad caught them in such a position, with both cats on their sides and Cleo with her back to Ege, and Egypt with a foreleg stretched over Cleo's side.

Here are a couple of photos of Egee Peege... I have yet to get Cleo's pics.



..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE